Skip to content

Motivation…

February 7, 2008

truth.jpg

“Some running is good, more is better, and too much is just enough”
“The only way to define your limits is to go beyond them”

I was asked recently what motivates me.  What drives me to do the things i do.  I would have to answer that question with one word…HEALTH!  Eating the way i do = health.  Running the way i do = health.  Writing the way i do = mental health.  Being open and honest = emotional health.  Being able to have a intellectual conversation with a friend or more importantly Sue = healthy feelings for me.  See, its all related.  Each thing i do or accomplish helps me to live a pure, conflict free life.  Why deal with the complications of not being evolved enough to know when you are wrong?  I know when i am wrong, but i also know when i am right.  I do not throw my beliefs out to other people hoping to convert them.  I simply explain my life and hope they understand.  Sue, she’s cool because she is so open.  I love that about her.  She is interested in learning new things and applying those new things to living her life.   So, when asked what motivates me, i say living…i say health…i say learning, i say loving!!!  What else is there?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

