Skip to content

The dreaded blister…

February 10, 2008

feet2.jpg“Anybody running beats anybody walking, and anybody walking beats anybody sitting.”

Bet you thought i would post a picture of an actual blister!  Well, i thought about it briefly, even looked at some pictures.  All i can say is i wouldn’t want to see that on anyone’s blog!!!

A blister or bulla is a defense mechanism of the human body. When the outer (epidermis) layer of the skin separates from the fibre layer (dermis), a pool of lymph and other bodily fluids collect between these layers while the skin re-grows from underneath.

So, i have a blister or bulla on the bottom of my left foot.  I felt it smoldering the second day of my running comeback!  It’s not like i ran a marathon or is it?  I wonder what would happen if indeed i did run a marathon? 

I am having a bit of a hard time with something.  I so very much want to run everyday but….my body is rebelling.  My back, my blisters, my quads, i could go on and on!

Each day brings new challenges, new thoughts, new emotions.  It’s just that i want things to happen fast!  I’m impatient.  What would Sue say now?

The blister is just part of my running story.  The other parts fit together like a jigsaw puzzle.  The kind of puzzle with jagged edges not smooth.  I am looking forward to completing the puzzle!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

