Skip to content

Today was magical….

February 21, 2008

magic2.jpgfour.jpg

“Magic is believing in yourself, if you can do that,  you can make anything happen!”

Today, my friends i ran 4 miles!  This is a big accomplishment in my eyes because a month ago i wasn’t running at all.  No exercise, none, nada, zilch!  Is it healthy to go from 0 to 4 in a month?  Probably not, but let me see if i can explain as only a runner can.

It was 22 degrees, cold some might say.  It was sunny, bright some might say.  There was absolutely no wind, calm i say!  So, the run started with my buddies at a slow easy pace.  Don’t get me wrong, it was cold but oh so invigorating.

After i finished 2 miles, i thought to myself why not go 2 more?  My buddies had finished their run so i was on my own.  Well, i had my ipod to keep me company!  I cranked it up and just ran.  I ran.  What more can i say?  There’s nothing complicated about it.  To me, there’s just something very magical about having your mind and body in complete agreement. 

It’s like 2+2=4.  It just fits together.  Although, i will never be an elite runner in my mind i was a magician today!  Not making someone disappear but bringing something back to life!  Me!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2008 2:19 pm

    Cool. Love it when it just comes together and flows.

  2. michjoy61 permalink*
    February 22, 2008 9:02 pm

    Rahn, i love it too! It made me feel like i can do anything! Well, not anything but maybe do ummm 5 miles??? Hey, i think big! :O)
    Michelle

  3. February 25, 2008 3:50 pm

    Oh I love those kind of runs. Congrats on your magic. Those are the kind that keep you coming back if you keep them in your thoughts. 😀

Leave a Reply

