Skip to content

My legs…

February 28, 2008

dill1.jpg

“Any fucking idiot could understand that.”
– Albert Einstein

I will not gloss over this post and be nice.  I intend to fully express here my thoughts, my feelings, my desires.  Ok, well not so much. 

Today, when i was running (and i use that term lightly) i thought to myself, “Ok, 18 degrees, not too bad huh?”  Then i realized how strong the wind was and how i was letting it slow me down just a bit.  All of a sudden, i heard, way off in the distance….fuckkkkkkk youuuuu!!!  Huh?  I kept going.  Once again a few mintues later, only louder this time….fuckkkkkkk youuuuuu michhhhhhhhhh!  AGH. 

Is my mind playing tricks on me?  Is the howling wind actually trying to tell me something?  Then it hit me, i believe, i truly believe that my legs, thighs, quads, calfs, ankles, and possibly even my toes were cursing me out!  fuckkkkkkkkkk youuuuuuuuuuu michhhhhhhhhhhheeeeeeeeelleeeee….over and over and over!!!

So, whats a girl to do?  Ignore or give in?  I chose the former.  Total ignorance.  I pretended i didn’t hear my legs cursing me out.  I even laughed at them at one point.  Well, maybe not laughed more like a 3 second giggle.  They thought they would get to me and make me stop running.  Yeah right!

Letter to my legs:

Dear legs,

Thanks for making me giggle today!  But, you simply didn’t curse me out loud enough.  If you want to do it again, by all means go for it dude, but you will have to be a little more creative if you think your going to “get to me”…fuck you is so passe, so 90’s.  It’s 2008, get with the program!!!!  I can, if you’d like, give you some suggestions.

Maybe, something like”UNFUCKING BELIEVABLE!”  or “Let’s get the fuck out of here.”  Either one would work legs!

I will end this letter, legs by saying i need you guys!  Please don’t flake out on me, PLEASE!  Without you, i would end up sleeping till noon!  Without you i would just not be the wonderful, optimistic, exuberant runner that i know i am!!!

Sincerely Michelle

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2008 3:18 pm

    Perhaps giving them that rest day you were thinking about would be in order? I mean, you’re right, you DO need them. 😀

  2. michjoy61 permalink*
    February 28, 2008 10:10 pm

    Yes, Nancy day off sounds good right about now! I was going to take off friday, but they are predicting yucky weather for saturday so there’s my answer!!! I did run for 52 minutes today and feel good, but tired!!!
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

