Skip to content

Conversations in my head….

April 1, 2008

exploding-brain.jpg

Madness does not always howl.  Sometimes, it is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying “Hey, is there room in your head for one more?”

So, here’s how a conversation with my old friend went (he’s not old, he’s an old friend…see the difference?) 

Me: What time should I pick you up?

Him: Just swing by after your run

Me: Cool, see you then.

Him:  Oh wait, will you lend me your copy of the movie Once?

Me: No

Him: Bitch

Me: Ho bag

Him: Dildo

Me: Butt muncher

Him: Carpet muncher

Me: Asshole

Him: Ok, see you soon!

This is true friendship right?

While running this morning, i thought to myself “michelle what the fuck are you doing?”  It’s cold, its windy, my knee hurts (yeah its just a twinge but i’m worried)…But, once again i completed my run.  Not a day goes by that i don’t want to run!  I may question my motives sometimes but its a true love affair i have.  I am in love with running.  Only thing is, i don’t think running loves me back!

I certainly don’t want to break up with running.  I’ve been going out with running for a very long time.  I buy running gifts, i pop any and all blisters, i make sure i look good but shit, sometimes running just doesn’t like me too much…

Like today, the wind was literally pushing running, pulling running and making running very difficult indeed.  Maybe, the logical thing to have done was stop and walk it.  But, nah walking and me are so 5 years ago.  2008 is the year of the runner isn’t it?  Isn’t that what it says in the chinese new year?  Or is that just Michelle making things up again?

I like a little bit of drama in my life, but hey running dude give me what i want, when i want it!!!   PLEASE!  Just let me run.  I don’t ask for much do i?  Ok, maybe some endorphins too, ok maybe a lot of endorphins!  Life is too short for bullshit.

Oh today i also envisioned a big soft warm bagel waiting for me at the other end…i did!  But, instead i had a green smoothie.  Yep, spinach in a smoothie folks.  I promise, its good!  Sometimes, the clouds resemble food.  A yodel, maybe a slab of bacon!  Yikes, i better stop or everybody will think i’m nuts!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2008 2:18 am

    Michelle, you are awesome – and you made me blow coffee out of my nose!

  2. michjoy61 permalink*
    April 1, 2008 10:35 am

    Jenny, haha! You are too funny! Was the coffee hot? Don’t wanna burn your nose! I have to invent some way of being able to run AND drink coffee at the same time! Iced coffee, of course in the summertime!!! :O)
    Michelle

  3. April 2, 2008 3:02 pm

    You do have some interesting conversations…. 😀

  4. April 2, 2008 3:17 pm

    ROFLMAO ! I almost fell off the chair laughing!

    This is to let you know that I have tagged you. Check it out…

    http://seetedrun.blogspot.com/2008/04/you-won-prize.html

Leave a Reply

