Skip to content

Hi there…6 words, not seven!

April 8, 2008

When life sucks and hands you lemons, i say beat the crap out of it and demand some oranges as well!!!“

Hello, i am Mr (or Ms) orange!  I think Michelle is in the john (or ladies room) doing whatever it is she does in there.  So, i’m here to entertain you for a bit!  I am happy and sweet and everybody seems to love me.  Do you?  Oh, i am juicy too!  Ooops, ok here’s Michelle…she’s hiking up her sweats and is now ready to take over!  Goodbye!!!

Woah, sorry guys, i didn’t realize that Ms. orange took over my computer.  I simply cannot leave my keyboard without her running or rolling over here.  Ah, the hazards of being raw!  And i don’t mean i’m raw in a dirty way folks.  So, all you people with dirty minds…please clean up!!

I’ve been thinking so much about my 6 word memoir (TED).  Came up with A LOT!  So, i think i will just share a few of them with you and let it be!  Tagging can be just a tad bit stressful only because you want to do the tag as promised!  So, here they are!

1) Rather chew toenails, than eat meat!

2) I like it raw, do you?

3) Writing my song, singing it too!

4) Quirky, irreverent and oh so funny!

5) Tie shoelaces, step outside, start running!

6) Old soul, found running, young again!

                        and lastly

7) Runner seeking love, found it here!

Ok, now i realize i went above and beyond the call of 6 word memoir land.  I simply do not know how to stop at just 1.  Is this a bad thing?  Nah, just something i have to work on.  To be satisfied with my first choice, or my 3 miles.  Takes time but i am a work in progress!

Life is good though!  Stuff happening and i will gladly share once i know the details.  I am so doing the 10K on the 10th of May!  Is walking allowed Nancy?  Nope, no walking for me…i have 3 new spiffy sports bras i have to try out.

I don’t really know why, but i am so into the color black for running pants, shorts, or whatever.  Tops are another story all together.  Orange, reds, some blues too.  I don’t know if anybody remembers this but i will ask anyway.  The brand HIND (great) they used to make these totally rockin running tights in incredibily crazy designs.  Anybody remember?  My sister (god bless her soul) bought me 3 of these running tights for my birthday one year maybe 10-15 years ago.  I thought i was all that and more going running in these things!  I sure wish i still had them to take pics and put them up here!  Just know this, they were wild and fit me to a tee!!!

So, i have a favor to ask…can anybody who reads this post, in comments, and only if you want or have time, tell me which 6 word memoir fits me the best!  Only if you want to because i realize most people have something called a life!  :O)

I feel my brain exploding now!  M.U.S.T  G.O. L.A.Y. D.O.W.N!!!!

 

 

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2008 4:25 am

    So many people can’t do just one. It is so hard to sum it all up in one 6 word meme.

    Yes, walking is allowed. Whatever it takes… 😀

  2. April 9, 2008 10:10 pm

    Hope your brain didn’t explode into smitereens! Actually, I like number 5. Simple as that! Your blog rocks!!!

  3. michjoy61 permalink*
    April 9, 2008 11:15 pm

    Thank you my friend, you are now a part of my blog roll! Nancy, you too!!! :O)
    Michelle

  4. theartofrunning permalink
    April 10, 2008 12:42 am

    This is the only post I’ve read on your site so I don’t know which one fits you best, but #5 fits any true runner so go for it. Nice blog. Have fun!

  5. April 10, 2008 1:29 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! love the picture of the orange and your quote “if life hands you lemons…”

  6. April 13, 2008 12:38 am

    I like both #2 & #5… I like your blog, it’s great to find another raw foodie runner!

Leave a Reply

