Skip to content

I’m starving and i don’t recommend this unless you know what your doing!!!

April 16, 2008

 

 

 

 

Our greatest glory is not in never falling; but in rising every time we fall.” – Confucius

 

Cleansing is important!  Getting rid of those pesty toxins is the way to go, at least in my book it is.  Who wants old dying cells and other less appealing stuff struting around in your already taxed body?  Not me dude!  Not me!

So, i had the opportunity to join some people in what is called a juice feast!

IMAGINE what your life would look like if you had amazing physcial health, health beyond your wildest dreams and expectations!

With radiant health, how would you like to:

  • be free of fear of developing one or many of the cronic illnesses that affect many of today’s population?
  • create a deeper, more joyful experience of life for yourself, free of physical discomfort and pain?
  • experience mental clarity and freedom from “brain fog?”
  • enjoy your body more, as it becomes the correct weight for your height?
  • feel proud of your radiant, glowing, healthy skin and bright, clear eyes?
  • enjoy eating free from guilt, and in a way that is ecologically and environmentally beneficial?
  • gain more self confidence?
  • be blown away by how GOOD it is possible for you to feel?
  • kiss common colds, flus, headaches, mucus, and more goodbye?
  • eliminate the need for chemical pharmaceuticals and prescription drugs?
  • effortlessly move away from the foods that create illness because you now get FAR MORE pleasure from feeling healthy than you ever did from eating sugary, processed foods.
  • be a powerful example of HUMAN POTENTIAL, sharing your health secrets with the millions of people who so badly need to see and hear about vibrant, healthy people like yourself?
  • have consistant energy and emotional stability throughout the day?

 What if there was a way for you to realize such exellent health for yourself, and what if it was as simple as FEASTING on fresh, natural, beautiful JUICE!

Juice Feasting is, at its heart, about self-empowerment and abundance. 

JUICE FEASTING means you can drink all fresh, nutrient-dense juices for up to 92 Days,  92 days folks!  Can you imagine? 

I lasted 1 day!  YEP!  Thats a O.N.E. as in 1 day, 24 hours.  Thats it.  I was starving pretty much the entire day and still am.  I will not eat until tomorrow morning. 

What i consumed: (everything juiced)

2 very large bunches of kale

2 lemons

2 cukes

6 stalks celery

5 apples

big hunk of ginger

Am i forgetting something?  I forgot?  I have a bit of brain fog.  I will say this though, the juice was really tasty!  Oh come on, you don’t believe me do you?  I also drank lots of water, but apparently not enough to be able to think coherently. 

Tomorrow, i will eat light.  I am not even sure if i will have the energy to run in the morning.  I will give it my best shot though. 

Now i know somebody who is currently juice feasting for 100 days!  He is at about day 70 or so.  Lost about 25 lbs doing this.  He feels and looks great, says he’s never hungry!  HUH?  I don’t believe him.  Nah, i do but i don’t get it….

I will do more 1 day juice feasts as the summer progresses.  I may actually take the risk and hmmm  try for *drumroll*  2 days!  Yep, its out there folks.  Thats T.W.O. (2) days!

I will keep you posted!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2008 1:54 am

    Wow. That’s interesting. I may be brave enough to try it. Do you have some sort of industrial juicer? How did you get kale juiced?

  2. April 16, 2008 1:55 am

    And I thought you’d be proud of my roasted parsnips, yams, beets, onions. Hard to keep up with you!

  3. April 17, 2008 11:09 pm

    I did a 6 day juice feast last summer.. if it helps, it got easier after the first couple of days. I didn’t want to end it but had to go back to work and juicing at work was not a possible prospect. I’d like to do another one this summer!

  4. michjoy61 permalink*
    April 17, 2008 11:32 pm

    Hiya, yes i’ve been told that after the first day you don’t feel the hunger as much! I really could have went another day and i am a little disappointed that i didn’t. The first day i was totally starving all day long and by the next day i was just craving food so bad! I will definitely do it again next month maybe for 2-3 days!
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

