Skip to content

Tag…your IT!!!

June 14, 2008

So i’ve been tagged! Not once, but twice by Ted and Jgurl so i think i have to do this!!! Here goes:
1. How would you describe your running 10 years ago?
10 years ago my running was actually at its best! I fondly remember doing 5 miles in about 43 minutes. Also, 10 years ago i was participating in many races. Some cause races and some just races where i could eat bagels afterwards! 10 years ago i was 10 years younger and 10 years faster! No ipods back then but i always ran with some sort of music set up.

2. What is your best and worst run/race experience?
Well i would have to say my best race experience was when i ran the NYC Marathon back in 1991. As hard as it was, it was also quite amazing. So many people all doing the same thing at the same time. Blew my mind. Still does…
My worst race experience was when i was doing the Staten Island Half marathon and i stopped for some water, gulped it down and only then did i notice that the water was BROWN! Can you imagine? So for the rest of the race i was obsessed with possibly having diarreha after i finished. (i didn’t) It really ruined the race for me and needless to say i never did THAT race again!
 
3. Why do you run?
Many reasons. I would say my number 1 reason why i run is the commraderie of my running community! I always know i can count on my running buddies to be there for me!  As i am ALWAYS there for them as well.  This is just the way it is!
I also run for the obvious, to keep my girlish figure and in the summertime i run to get a tan! :O) Plus, IMHO running clothes and shoes are pretty neat!

Seriously, i run simply because i love it AND it loves me right back!

4. What is the best or worst piece of advice you’ve been given about running? 
The best AND worst advice i been given about running is this: don’t do too much because you want to be able to run everyday don’t you Michelle? Of course, but i also want to run faster and longer! “Don’t do that Michelle” you want to be able to run everyday don’t you? Of course, but i also want to run longer!!!! UGH! Its confusing, its amazing, its crazy!!!  It makes me crazy!  In a good way!  Only in a good way!!!

 

 

 

5. Tell us something surprising about yourself that not many people would know.

Surprising about myself! I am way way way to sensitive. Too emotional, too caring, too loving. Now you are probably all saying, but thats not a bad thing is it? IT IS! Trust me on this one! It only backfires on you in the end. I know this has nothing to do with my running but hey you asked!

Also, and this is a biggie…i have recently accepted Jesus into my heart!  Woah, thats heavy.  But i have to say, i’ve been questioning this decision for a while now.  Someday, i will share the reasons why but for now i just want to go on my run!!!

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on our own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:5-6

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

