Skip to content

Ooops….I sorry

June 22, 2008

Wow, i certainly didn’t realize that it’s been over a week since my last post!  That is so not me, i usually like to update at least every other day or so!!  So, sorry, my bad!

I did have surgery on Thursday the 19th.  Sort of minor but i was put to sleep.  There is a lot to be said for heavy duty medication coursing through my veins.  Very little memory of it and NO PAIN! 

Believe it or not, after the surgery, after i showed the nurses that i could pee, i got dressed, left and had raw lunch with my friend who took me.  How crazy is that??  We also went to Whole Foods shopping for a bit, then walked on the boards and made a Starbucks run!!  Yikes!

Then, the most unbelievable part!  I ran the very next day!  BIG MISTAKE!!  I felt dizzy and weak but i pushed on and finished about 4 miles.  I didn’t run the rest of the weekend, though…good move on my part!

So, what i did do was get a tattoo!  My 4th!!!  I love this tattoo so much!  It’s a bit bigger than i had anticipated but i think it looks amazing!  

 I knew i wanted a butterfly! Why? Because, to me butterflys represent a free spirit, A butterfly is a symbol of transformation or change, love and joy.

To me, it represents beauty, changes, taking flight, simplicity and peace. At first, its an ugly catepillar and no one will give it a second look. but with time and dedication, it becomes something marvelous to the human eye. Its a natural wonder. So, with my life, after getting through some tough times, a butterfly just reminded me of myself actually. I had to take time and appreciate what I had and what I hope to be in the future.

I just got my butterfly tattoo last night. It was exhilarating, it is beautiful and calm it is colorful and vibrant…everything I want to continue to be! ~ Happy.

It was a great experience. Getting my tattoo! A friend bonding, laughing time! I have three others, but this one by far is my very favorite! It’s awesome. Everytime i pass a mirror i have to take a peek! I just love it so much. Who knows, i may go for number five tatt in the future! I now realize that getting a tattoo that represents something is the way to go!

I will share my others with you when i have the perfect photos of them.

I feel happy today! When things fall into place, the place in my head responds. Life can be so much better than i even thought. There’s just so much to grasp and hold on to.

How is life my blogoshere friends?  Summer running cannot be beat!  Just way more intense and great than running in the cold winter months!  Life is good!!

Rejoice evermore!

Thessalonians 5:16

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2008 9:27 pm

    I hope the surgery was nothing serious. Congrats on the tatt. Glad you are having some good times!!!

  2. michjoy61 permalink*
    June 24, 2008 10:54 pm

    Yes surgery went fine! I’m just a bit tired from the anesthesia! Well, exhausted is more like it!!! I love my new tattoo! I’ve been getting so many compliments on it!!! Glad you like Nancy!!!

    How are you doing?? Running going ok??
    Michelle

  3. June 24, 2008 11:50 pm

    Woah! Girl you are hardcore to run right after surgery! I’m glad it all went OK and you are healing… LOVE the tattoo.. absolutely stunning, I’d want to walk around with my shirt off all time showing that off!

  4. michjoy61 permalink*
    June 24, 2008 11:56 pm

    Too hardcore!!! Mistake to run day after surgery! I don’t recommend it!!! I do want to walk around with my shirt off, i’ve been wearing tanks to show it off!! Its starting to get real itchy YIKES!!!

Leave a Reply

