Skip to content

What do i know??

June 25, 2008

Apparently not too much!  So, thats me on a 1975 Harley Davidson.  Cool huh?  I don’t know anything about riding a bike, except the person riding it always looks pretty cool.  So, i thought me sitting on a Harley would look just as cool.  Not so much!!!  Just another dorky runner i am!  In my own mind, in my dreams i am way cool!  Too cool really…its scary!

Sometimes, i feel like taking the above medication and forget about it all!  I always have days where i am so happy, then days where i am so sad!  Its like a roller coaster!  One day your up, up, up…then all of a sudden you feel so down!  I do not like the downs but i am slowly learning how to deal with those days.  Its really hard but it takes a lot of self control.  I’m tired sometimes.  It really exhausts me, those down days!  You would think running would help, it does.  But, it doesn’t…Some days you need more! 

I’m kinda concerned about something.  In one month’s time i am going on a hiking trip with a friend.  First time hiking for the both of us and its stressing me out.  Yeah, you would think i’d be all like happy and excited, but i’m not.  I’m scared!  I’m nervous.  I’m feeling like i won’t be able to do it.  It’s 3 days of hiking.  3 days of camping out.  3 days of setting up camp, tents, sleeping bags… Will i survive?  Don’t know really…i guess time will tell huh?  Here’s something cool though.  This has got to be the coolest thing i am taking on my hike!  By the way, the hike is in Southern Oregon!!  Yes, i said Oregon!!!  Oy Vey!

Light My Fire Meal Kit

So, this is my life!  I am scared shitless!  Why?  Because i am a dork that lets the world scare her!!!  Yet i run!  I always run!  I love to run!!!  It really keeps me as sane as possible. 

Let’s play it by ear OK?

I’m sure I’m not the first, nor will I be the last, to say:

Shit
Fuck
Piss
Cunt
Cocksucker
Motherfucker
Tits

RIP – George Carlin

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2008 6:47 pm

    George Carlin indeed – we lost a funny wild-man last week.
    On your hike… if you can navigate NYC… you can do a 3 day hike in Oregon any day – Oy!

  2. June 27, 2008 4:15 am

    Hiking and camping in Oregon sounds like a blast. You will be fine!

    I have the up days and the down days too. I wish I had some great advice for you but I haven’t much mastered it yet. I would write more but I’ve learned not to confide too much or people get fixated on stuff that you can eventually just move on from. Anyway, keep your chin up, keep doing what you think is the right thing and KEEP RUNNING! 😀

    I saw George Carlin once. People were getting up and leaving. I guess that’s Iowa for you. 😀

  3. June 28, 2008 12:56 am

    You are not alone. There are many of us who are dealing with the rollercoaster – days of up and down. We are human! Believe me, git your ass in Oregon. If you don’t, you are going to regret terribly. It is IMPERATIVE that you need to connect yourself to the nature. It will be quite an eye opener for you. You need that kind of connection. It beats taking taking the Fukitol.

  4. Michelle permalink*
    June 28, 2008 1:03 am

    Thank you Ted! I am way to nervous about this hiking trip i am so thinking about canceling! Maybe going to a first class hotel with room service and a in room treadmill!!! :O) Whatcha think?

    Nancy love ya!

    JGirl, love ya too hon!
    M

  5. June 29, 2008 11:48 am

    Michelle, camping is awesome, you’ll do just fine. Take a nice run while you’re there, just to take the stress off. Enjoy!

Trackbacks

  1. What do i know??

Leave a Reply

