Skip to content

Geek in the Pink….

July 6, 2008
tags:

Yo, Brotha A to z,
Yo, wussup B,
Yo, What time is it?

Ha-ha, It’s laundry day!
I don’t care what you might think about me
You’ll get by without me if you want
Don’t judge it by the color, confuse it for another
You might regret what you let slip away

like the geek in the pink
well like the geek in the pink, yeah
So, Jason Mraz! He’s pretty cool and is a raw foodist. I’ve been a fan for a while now and when i read over at we like it raw that not only is he a raw foodist, the dude has an avocodo farm!! Whats up with that?? You should all definitely check out his fabulous blog freshness factor five thousand . It’s the bomb for sure!!! He writes his blog as if he’s writing a song. Lyrical and funny and light! Please check out his new CD We sing, We dance, We steal things! Its really good and fun! One of my favorites on that CD is this:

The Dynamo of Volution:

[making a choice or decision…Volition means! So, Jason my friend is The Dynamo of making a decision!!! I wanna be a dynamo of volition too!!! Someday! Soon i hope!


So, that brings me to well…me!  The geek in the pink!
The geek in pink is doing major running! In an ipod induced trance, i ran 5 miles in 53 minutes FUCK YEAH!!!  Just do it! Whatever IT may be for you! Focus on what you want to accomplish and how you want it to happen! Manifest, pray, skip, whatever works for you!!! JUST DO IT!!! This is your life folks. You do not get a do over!! So, you have to work with what GOD dude has given to you. Could be beauty. Could be brains. Could be both!! Or none! Who cares really…I don’t know, maybe i think too much. I was told i have too much time on my hands. So, lots of time to think. But, i’m a good thinker! See, i’m good at something!!! What i’m trying to say is that everybody is good at something.

Me? I’m a good runner and thinker! I’m also very sweet and a good friend. I’m also a geek. But, i’m good at being a geek. I embrace my inner geekness to the one hundredth degree! I am so damn good at being a geek..
Fuck…I always come here to my blog to try and prove to everybody how so very good i am!!  Don’t I?  Hear me out!  This is my blog so i guess i can do whatever i want here, but i don’t want to sound as if i need anybody’s approval ya know?  Cause i really do not.  All i need is my own approval.  I used to (not so long ago) worry to bits about what others thought of me!!!  NO MORE!!!
I am a new and improved geek in the pink.  Why should i feel crappy all the time? It’s insane isn’t it? I know that what i do and how i live is right for me. If others think differently so be it. Everything i do makes sense to me. I will not ask for acceptence because i accept myself. I will not ask for opinions because only my opinion counts for me! I will be who i am and not change.
Makes sense?  I think so…FOR ME!!  I always want to stress that…whatever i write here is good only FOR ME!!!  You may have a totally different outlook on life and that is perfectly fine FOR YOU!!!  Get it?? 

For everything that was written long ago was written to instruct us, so that we might have hope through the endurance and encouragement that the Scriptures give us.
Romans 15:4
“If happy comes along– that weird, unbearable delight that’s actual happy– I think you have to grab it while you can”
How I love lost evenings. How I love people with fire in their bellies. I think people without passion are missing a lot of life’s experience.

I’ve been carrying these around with me since the weekend.
These are the little jewels in my brain. The little bits of treasure I think about when I need some perspective. I’m no great philosopher, I leave that to the earnest singer-songwriters I spend my time and money following.
I guess the closest I ever get to a world-view is this: “You’ve got to celebrate today, ’cause sure as hell it’s all going to go to shit tomorrow”. It’s funny how often that comes up in my life.
Anyway. No Proust, no highbrow philosophy for me. It’s all about the learning!!!!
Ah, before I descend into and I love all my friends and you’re all beautiful and I love you and you’re beautiful and…..well, you know, lets just say i do love you and you are beautiful and leave it at that!!!



 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

“You are just a vapor that appears for a little while and and then vanishes away” (James 4:14).
I think i may be done here!   For now!

 


 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2008 2:07 am

    You are looking skinny in the pink. I’m totally jealous of the fiver. I struggled through 3 today but it was 90 degrees. Not sure what I was thinking waiting until it was soooo hot. Oh well, 3 in heat is better than zero!

  2. July 11, 2008 1:02 am

    5 in 53?!?!? Awesome run!!!

Leave a Reply

