Skip to content

I wanna dance with Matt!!!

July 18, 2008

So, where the hell is Matt???

Now i don’t know about you guys, but this video totally rocked my day, night, week and maybe even my year!  This guy is simply amazing don’t you think?  So, after you watch the video go here for more info on Matt!  Now, i realize i may be very late discovering this video and Matt and you all may have already seen this and marveled at it.  Well, tough shit!  I found it today and it makes me happy (which is a rare occurance these days) so just go with it OK???

 I so wanted to be out there dancing that funny dance right along with Matt.   I love that he thought of this, i don’t love that i didn’t think of it first!  Not that i would have done what Matt did, but just to think of this concept is in and of itself pretty incredible right?  He made people happy.  He made people dance.  Dance together and be happy together.  Isn’t that really what life is all about???

Being together.  Uniting with fellow human beings and having fun.  Smiling, giggling and dancing!!  People, this is incredible.  This dude Matt, i think i’m in love with him.  Don’t worry, i’m not some crazy stalker that wants to find Matt and dance with him in the middle of the night naked while eating yodels!!!  Nope, i’m not that girl. 

All i want to do is watch his video, over and over again.  He dances as bad or worse than i do.  But, thats not the point.  He friggin dances.  Thats it.   This video is infinitely better than watching the show So you think you can dance!  Why?  Because these are real people who don’t claim, hey i can dance better than you!!  These are people who don’t give a hoot how they look.  They just want to dance and have fun!!!   NUFF SAID!!

So, my camping trip to Oregon…cancelled.  Yeah, it is.  Some family situations in both my family and my friends family made it impossible for us to travel at this time.  You would think i’d be like all upset and blubbering like a baby, but nope i’m not.  Not really anyway.  It’s more of a relief.  Strange but true.  I simply don’t think i was ready mentally for this kind of a vacation.  I don’t know about you guys, but the thought of literally shitting in the woods had me scared shitless!  I’m such a wuss. 

Luckily, i was able to get a refund for the actual hiking trip as well as for some of my hiking/camping gear that honestly i don’t think i will need for a long time.  So, i returned it for a refund.  My backpack may be a little harder to return but i was told i may be able to get a store credit which is actually cool because this place sells running shoes and clothes, garmins even!!!  So, it may work to my advantage!!

I am trying so hard to stay positive!  I mean really positive.  I’ve been going through a bit of a hard time lately.  Not with my running, but with personal relationships and being way to impulsive.  I’m not even sure whether or not i am going to be seeing Mr. Neil in concert and you know how much i’ve been looking forward to that right???  Impulsive how you ask?  I bought a MacBook, white, sleek, cool and gorgeous.  I did not have the extra money for this.  In fact the salesman at the Apple store, when i said to him, “I’ll take it”, he looked at me like woah, are you sure, let me show you what this baby can do first!!!  I’m like OK, sure but i’m still buying it.  I’m even taking lessons once a week to really learn how to use it.  It’s fun.  It’s expensive.  I’m broke!

Tattoos:  Not good.  Thats all i will say for now.  Soon i will share the tattoo impulsiveness that happened last week.  When i’m less embarrassed and when i discuss it with my therapist.  Bless her heart! 

So, my running goals are, well see thats just it.  I don’t seem to have any running goals.  This can’t be good.  I run practically every day.  But, i don’t see the big picture.  Will i just run everyday, do the same thing day in and day out??  Or should i set some goals for myself?  Run a half marathon?  Perhaps a 10K?  Join a running group or even better yet…start a running group?  I simply don’t know at this point.  Right now, i feel as though i am running away from something, not to something.  That kinda sucks.  Running doesn’t suck, just the not knowing part sucks.

Once again, though i really want to thank all of you guys here.  You never fail to encourage me, make me feel happy and tell it like it is!!!  Ted you reading???  Really folks i mean this from the bottom of my dancing heart!!!  I love you guys so much!!!

I’m going to go drown my sorrows in a cup of Haagen Dazs icecream!  CHOCOLATE!!!  Oh and dance too!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2008 1:27 pm

    Heyy!
    I tried to leave a comment on the last post but I guess it didn’t work.
    Great blog though! Seriously.
    About the whole running away thing and not having goals–don’t stess too much about it. If it feels like you’re running away there are things that are way less healthy than running. Literally.
    Goals. Haha i think I have tooo many. and they’re unrealistic. You’re getting up and your running, which I think is harder to do than if you had a goal.

    Matt Rocks. There need to be more people in the world like Matt.

    have a great day!!!
    Tiger

  2. July 19, 2008 10:08 pm

    Not having running goals might not be a bad thing. Maybe run to be happy and feel like dancing (like Matt) at the end. 🙂

  3. July 23, 2008 9:45 pm

    Well Michelle, read this

    I would like to beg you dear Ms, as well as I can, to have patience with everything unresolved in your heart and to try to love the questions themselves as if they were locked rooms or books written in a very foreign language. Don’t search for the answers, which could not be given to you now, because you would not be able to live them. And the point is to live everything. Live the questions now. Perhaps then, someday far in the future, you will gradually, without even noticing it, live your way into the answer.

    -Rainer Maria Rilke

  4. Michelle permalink*
    July 23, 2008 11:23 pm

    KC, i love you today!!! Wonderful quote and so perfect for me!! Thanks my running friend!!!

  5. July 24, 2008 1:13 am

    Hey Michelle… I wouldn’t never miss your blog in a heartbeat. I’ve been so tied up lately. It has been crazy. Love your post !!! I really do like KC’s comment and it was exactly what I had in mind. There are things in life that you have to let it go. There is so much pressure in life and we would love to have the answers right at this minute. You have to think of yourself being in a furnace. If you can withstand the heat, you can get through it. If you don’t, you will get yourself wilted in the heat. It is a painstaking process but there are so much resources out there. It will take a lot of heavy soul-searching to find what makes you the happiest.
    As I was reading your blog, I was like “F–k”, I cannot believe you cancelled the hiking trip. However, you pointed out that there was some conflicting situation. Truly understand! However, when the time is right, I do want you to get your a$$ and go on a hiking excursion. It will do you good – mentally, physically and emotionally! I mean it. The nature is calling you and you will, someday, have the connection.
    Hang in there, sweetie! Time will tell !

  6. Michelle permalink*
    July 24, 2008 1:30 am

    Ted, dude i love you too! You don’t know how much you inspire me with your words. It means so much to me, i just want you to know that! I hope you have a great time in Vegas!!! You deserve a kick ass time!!!

Leave a Reply

