Skip to content

It’s true that we love one another….

August 1, 2008

Come on, there is no way you don’t get goosebumps watching this 2 min 28 sec video!  I simply think that with love, pure love any animal on this planet will remember that love and reciprocate  it right back to you!!!  YES??  How fucking cool is this?  I am amazed, but not surprised at all.  It’s love dude!

I love running.  Does running reciprocate it right back to me!  You bet it does.  I ran every single day this week and i plan on a run tomorrow.  I’ve been thinking about my running lately.  Seriously thinking.  What do i want to get out of it?  Is it time to set running goals?  Do i want to participate in some races?  Should i up my mileage or run lower mileage faster?  These are some of the thoughts i’ve been pondering lately!  While i love my daily running routine, i truly believe setting goals and challenges for yourself is very important, don’t you?  Otherwise, why the fuck do we rise up off the bed every single day???  There has to be a “reason”.

So, here’s what i came up with!  No, don’t worry, i won’t do a crazy thing like irun365.  Well, its not crazy actually.  It’s kinda cool.  For a moment there i saw a flicker of light and thought, wow wouldn’t that be so cool to run every single day for 1 year!  Then i thought, Yo, Michelle your older than irun365 and your back is not so wonderful.  So, anyway i think i may try to run 6 days a week.  Weather permitting of course.  Then i thought that i would do some racing.  A 5K perhaps?  Followed by a 10K later in the year!  2 races should be something i can do!  Should be!!!  I will also try to pick up my pace.  Unfortunately, i don’t have a real running coach who could put me through the paces, just some fun loving, beautiful friends who only want the best for me. 

Also, i’m thinking of picking up a hmmm, you know….a GARMIN!!!  Two reasons.  First, its cool.  Second, it seems to be a great running gauge or indicator of where you are at!  Is this true?  Or would a simple sports watch suffice? 

Fall running is fast approaching and i am psyched.  I just love the crispness and major coolness that Fall running presents to us all.  To me, it seems a time of renewal and beginnings.  OK, well thats really spring time, but a girl can dream can’t she??

 

I’m seriously thinking and dreaming right here.  I wonder too!  I wonder if i will be able to run when i’m 80 years old??  I sure hope so!

 

 

 

 

 

 

So there is something i’d like to include now so you guys can get to know me a little bit better!  It’s a sort of tag or meme type thing that i’ve seen on other blogs!  Dont’ worry, i won’t tag any of you, but if you want to do it, go ahead!  It’s actually fun and doesn’t involve too much thinking!

I don’t know really but this is what Wikpedia says about an internet meme!!

An Internet meme is simply the propagation of a digital file or hyperlink from one person to others using methods available through the Internet (for example, email, blogs, social networking sites, instant messaging, etc.). The content often consists of a saying or joke, a rumor, an altered or original image, a complete website, a video clip or animation, or an offbeat news story, among many other possibilities. An Internet meme may stay the same or may evolve over time, by chance or through commentary, imitations, and parody versions, or even by collecting news accounts about itself. Internet memes have a tendency to evolve and spread extremely quickly, sometimes going in and out of popularity in a matter of days. They are spread organically, voluntarily, peer to peer, rather than by compulsion, predetermined path, or completely automated means.

Do you agree?

Anyway, here is mine:

1. Last Movie I Saw In A Movie Theater?
Batman – The Dark Knight. If you haven’t seen this movie yet… GO. NOW. It’s a bit on the lengthy side at like 2.5 hours, but it’s awesome. Heath Ledger was amazing…
2. What Book Are You Reading?
Right now i am reading 2 books simultaneously.  First, In Session: by deborah A. Lott…A wonderful guide to understanding how therapy can and should succeed despite the inherent difficulties that the relationship imposes!!  AND:
The Ringing Cedars of Russia:  Book #2 by Vladimir Megre
The Ringing Cedars Series will impact a new generation of readers, awakening the lastest spiritual connection each of us has with nature.  There are 8 books in the series!
3. Favorite Board Game?
I’d have to go with the old favorite Monopoly!  It not only teaches you about cool real estate (boardwalk) but also how to handle that cool fake money!  I cheated every so often!!!  FUN!!

4. Favorite Magazine?
Runner’s World…no surprise there!!!
Time Out New York, just for the restaurnant section and cheap eats publication!
5. Favorite Smells?
Coffee, vanilla, cinnamon, right before it starts to rain, and right after it stops.

6. Favorite Sounds?
A baby crying, but a happy cry!  The sound of myself breathing as i finish a particularly hard run!  So fucking invigorating!!!

7. Worst Feeling In The World?
Worst feeling in the world for me is when i realize i’ve lost a good friend due to stupidity and not thinking before speaking!  Also, waking up and realizing my back hurts and i may not be able to run that day!!!!

8. First Thing You Think of When You Wake?
Can i run today??  Then, what should i wear?  Then, shit i’m hungry and i have to wait until i finish my run, to eat!!! 
9. Favorite Fast Food Place?
I haven’t done fast food in a couple years.  No fast food for me ever actually!!!

10. Future Child’s Name?
I’m not sure about the kid thing.  I like the name January for a girl and Jacob for a boy!!!  I like the name Leo too! 
11. Finish This Statement—“If I Had a Lot of Money, I’d…
Get my self out of debt, and help my family and friends, THEN i’d buy a loft in SoHo Manhattan and live my dreams!!!

12. Do You Drive Fast?
I do!

13. Do You Sleep With a Stuffed Animal?
No…
14. Storms—Cool or Scary?
Way fuckin Cool

15. What Was Your First Car?
It was a Buick LeSabre, well it was my dads but then mine!  Big fuckin thing it was!!

16. Favorite Drink?
Smart Water!  No it doesn’t make you smart, it makes you healthy!!!  Ice Coffee too!  But, only in the summer time!
17. Finish This Statement—“If I Had the Time, I Would…
Write the great American novel!!!

18. Do You Eat the Stems on Broccoli?
Yes.  Of course!  Who doesn’t???  I love Broccoli, actually i love anything green!!!
19. If You could Dye your Hair Any Other Color, What Would It Be?
Hmm, i’d say flaming red!!!
20. Name All the Different Cities In Which You Have Lived.
Hmmm, just Brooklyn, NY!  Sad huh?
21. Favorite Sport to Watch?
Running, tennis, baseball, in that order!
22. One Nice Thing About The Person Who Sent This To You
Everybody is nice!!!  The world is nice!!!
23. What’s Under Your Bed?
Shoes, running shoes, some stray socks!!!
24. Would You Like to Be Born As Yourself Again?
I don’t even know what this means.  I’m going to say yes here!  I’m not such a bad person, i guess!!!
25. Morning Person or Night Owl?
Totally 100% Morning. I’m up at 6am everyday.  Crazy i know!!. And breakfast… that’s in mornings.
26. Over Easy or Sunny Side Up?
Definitely Sunny Side Up.  Even the name is nice!

27. Favorite Place to Relax?
The beach, the boardwalk, and my bed!
28. Favorite Ice Cream Flavor?
Chocolate!  Simple!
So, thats it!  Of course there are tons of other questions that come to mind here!  Like, how old were you the first time you had sex?  But, thats for a whole other meme!!!!
Next post, some photos of me in action!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2008 4:18 am

    OH MY GOD.
    THAT VIDEO MADE ME CRY. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL. SERIOUSLY. SO BEAUTIFUL THAT I’M TYPING THIS WHOLE THING IN CAPS.

    I’ll do that little meme thing you got going on someday…when I start running again….

    Good luck with your training goals! Just have fun with it, and listen to your body

  2. Michelle permalink*
    August 2, 2008 1:22 pm

    I love the video too! I cried the first time i saw it, actually i cry everytime i watch it!!

  3. August 3, 2008 2:46 pm

    Love the video! I have to agree with you that love does get back to you after doing the running. I have many favorite saying and one is “I live to run and run to live.” It is not uncommon for runners to set goal. Some do. Some don’t. There are times when I don’t even want to think about goal and just run as a carefree spirit individual. I don’t even want to think about timing and let the nature sink into my soul as I run.
    Don’t get me wrong, I love my Garmie and I would highly recommend you to get one. It gets your motivation up. Its GREAT to download the data to your computer. You can go to http://www.bonesinmotion.com and download it there. They will show you the map, the route, your bpm (if you want to use heart monitor), mileage, calories, etc… after your run. Kind of neat to look back. Garmin 405 is pricey but you can find a good deal on Amazon.
    One last thing, people thinks we are crazy to do a lot of running. They are wrong. They are envious of us. Doing crazy things as running everyday or doing a lot of miles are part of the norms for us. Don’t you think way deep in their bowel that they wish they could be like us? Of course, there’s no denying into it.

Leave a Reply

