Skip to content

I need YOUR help…NOW!!!

August 5, 2008


This is a good song to run to!!

I’m just saying…..

 

So, can you help???  Can you?  I’ve included the 3 Garmins i am contemplating purchasing!  I just need a push in the right direction!  Now, you guys know me!  I like high tech cool gadgets!  I do!  So, please keep that in mind!  Money???  $$$$$$??  Well, i happen to have a $220 store credit for a sporting goods store in Manhattan that carries the Garmin!!  WOOHOO!!!  So, what i am asking for is advice!  Which garmin do you use?  I really don’t know if i need the HRM??  Thats more $$$$  i know!  So, come on guys!  This post is just about Garmin!  And about needing you!!!  :O)

 

 

 
 

Garmin Forerunner 50

Garmin Forerunner 305

 

 

Garmin Forerunner 405

 

“Change is certain. Peace is followed by disturbances; departure of evil men by their return. Such recurrences should not constitute occasions for sadness but realities for awareness, so that one may be happy in the interim” – Percy Bysshe Shelley
 
“The greatest homage to truth is to use it. ”
— Ralph Waldo Emerson
WORD!!!!!
6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2008 1:23 am

    I use the 205 – not listed! The 305 is like the 205 but with HR monitor. Don’t have a clue about the other two. No help from me, I guess. Sorry!

  2. August 6, 2008 5:19 pm

    Hey M – If you want to keep up with the Joneses, the 405 will do. It is about $300 range. You will be very happy with it. However, it is not compatible with the Apple Mac until this Fall. You will need to use the PC to download the data. The HRM is really up to you if you want it or not. It’s all about the zone. The nicest thing about 405 is that you don’t need to use the wire to hook it up to your PC. Its done wireless which is cool. You will be very happy with 405. No question.

  3. August 6, 2008 5:27 pm

    I just came across one of the blog that just bought 405. You might want to read his post.

    http://flyers26.blogspot.com/2008/08/my-new-training-partner.html

  4. Michelle permalink*
    August 6, 2008 8:59 pm

    Thanks Ted!! Your review and the review on the blog you posted the link for finally swayed me in the right direction!!

  5. August 7, 2008 1:03 pm

    You are welcome! Yepper, I am a proud owner of my Garmie 405. His name is Joost. When you get a Garmie, make sure you have a new name for it.

    I live in Little Silver, NJ (near Red Bank).

  6. J-mom permalink
    August 7, 2008 8:17 pm

    I have a really old school 301 that I love. I am glad that I paid a little extra for the hrm and while I don’t use it often (ok hardly ever) I am glad that I have it as an option. Have fun shopping!

Leave a Reply

