Skip to content

8 miles on August 8th, 2008…WORD!!!

August 7, 2008

I cannot seem to take a day off.  It is just not happening.  Tomorrow, will be day 12 of my running streak.  Yikes, i don’t mean i streak when i run.  I mean i literally am running 12 days in a row.  It’s as if my mind and body are in unison and i eagerly awake each day ready to go.  I am very much enjoying the many wonders of running.  I can’t get enough of it.  I love it.  I love how it makes me feel.  I love how it makes me look.  Come on guys, aren’t i rockin the running look?  Yeah right.  A girl can dream, can’t she?  

Tomorrow is August 8th, 08.  This date is very cool.  8-8-08.  Wouldn’t it be cool to have this date as your birthday?  Or the date you lose your virginity?  Or the date you eat a whole pizza AND your still able to run and lose your virginity all at the same time!!  How friggin cool would that be?  So, for 8-8-08 there is a virtual race going on.  Good friend and fellow runner Nancy comes up with these cool ideas.  I so want to do this.  It’s just that i’ve only ever ran 6 miles.  8 miles is daunting.  It’s out there.  It’s a goal that i so want to achieve.  Fuck, i may just go for it.  Just run the damn thing until i hit 8 miles…

I think i’ve mentioned in a previous post how i wanted to set some running goals.  This may be a good place to start.  I just need some encouragement.  I’m afraid a little bit.  It’s unchartered territory.  I will go where no man has gone before.  Let’s just say, i am a 8 mile running virgin.  Will my cherry be popped tomorrow?  Should i bring a condom?  Will i get morning sickness?  Yikes!!

Little girls cry, big girls say Fuck You!!!  So, am i a little girl or a big girl?  I run in big girls clothes.  And, i am getting a garmin!  SWEET!!  I am getting this one.  thanks to Ted and everybody else who gave me sound advice!!  Should be fun and technical and cool.

I see a lot. I must see whats out there. Sometimes, i’m not even really looking and i still see. I see good people. I see people who care. I see people who won’t and do not judge me. This is what i take in and what i absorb. I see people encouraging others and in turn i encourage. I see myself caring. It’s all good, believe me.

Everything i write here is for others to see me. To really look at me and understand where i am coming from. There are so many things i want to write about and will. I have so many ideas floating around inside my head. It’s amazing really, what the human mind is capable of.

I love my Mac! For sure! I don’t know how i ever got along without one. I highly recommend purchasing a Mac if you can afford it. I got the 13 inch Mac Book 2.1 GHz. It’s very user friendly and Photo Booth really rocks. I learn something new, literally every single day!! I am thinking of a name for my Mac. I have a few ideas and will reveal the name with photo of my baby very soon.

So, folks am i going to do the 8 miles tomorrow?  You know, i used to say God only knows.  GOD?  Dude, your kidding right?  Only I know!  Not GOD!!  Only you guys know!!  Because, you know me!!  You help me!!  You encourage me!!  Hell, you are ME!!! 

“Handle every stressful situation like a dog. If you can’t eat it ot hump it, piss on it and walk away.”


All you need to know
Is you are born of water
You are made of water
You are merely water, water, water

I like this song and video!!!  Do you???

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2008 1:51 pm

    You sure cracked me up with your recent posting. You can do it. You can do the 8 miles today if your time permits. Keep the streak alive. (You can only do more than a mile to keep the streak alive.) Now about doing the 8 miles, all you have to do is to keep your feet moving. One foot at a time. Slow or fast. Crawl. Walk. Run backward. Hop. Cartwheel. Somersault. Triple Axle Flipping. You can do it and you will be amazed. One more thing.. don’t worry about the timing. You won’t be needing your condom.

  2. August 9, 2008 9:26 pm

    Thats cool. I’m on day 6 of a streak. I wasn’t going to run today, but now I’m thinking of getting a quick mile in just to continue it. Tough choice, since tomorrow will be a long run.

    (I’ll leave the whole streaking/naked/sex thing alone. Just too many places to go…)

  3. michjoy61 permalink*
    August 9, 2008 9:35 pm

    Rahn, kinda wished you would comment on the streaking/naked/sex thing but OK, i understand!! :O)

    So, today was day 13 of my running hmm, streak!! Here’s what i think i want to do. Run every single day of August and run 5 miles each day. I hope i am OK on August 31st. Wish me luck!!!

Leave a Reply

