Skip to content

No rest for the wicked…

August 10, 2008

I have to admit, i am a bit confused as to what i am supposed to do!!  I know it involves some sort of running every day until the end of August!  Ted???  I think i have selective memory all of a sudden!!  Ted talked me into it!  He did!  Didn’t he???

 

 

 

 

So this is Ted.  This is Ted in the shower!!  Now, tell me why should i trust this man to tell me to run.  I’ll tell you why.   This man rocks!  He’s been so supportive of me and so funny too!!  He makes me laugh and inspires me.

So, yes I know what it is i am supposed to do, and i will do it.  I am on day 14 of my running streak and i won’t stop until August 31, 2008.  Just have to run 5 miles is all.  Easy?  Or as i like to say, easy peasy!!!

Today, i ran a little over 5 miles, i think it was 5 1/2 miles in 55.25.  I stared at about 8am and the weather was stupendous.  There is a lot to be said for having a virtual running partner!  It makes it FUN!!!  FUN!!! FUN!!!

This week i get my garmin, so hopefully i will be able to post all kinds of neat graphes and times and paces and stuff.   Yeah right, i’ll be happy if i figure out how to put the darn thing on!!!

 

Anyway, here i am after my shower.  I always like to take a look in the mirror!  YIKES!!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2008 8:51 pm

    Amazing dudette!!! 14 days is quite phenomenal. As for me, the weather was all you could ask for. It was a Kodak-moment! After my run, I felt so recharged like an energizer bunny! I am looking forward to see how we are doing for the next 21 days. Great post! Thanks for your on-going support here!

  2. August 11, 2008 3:50 am

    Michelle! I found you! I have to tell you that your running is so very awesome.. I have been a distance runner all my life, although not as much lately.. taking a break..

    love you
    deb

  3. J-mom permalink
    August 11, 2008 4:48 am

    I love it when I look in the mirror and see that. LOL!!

  4. michjoy61 permalink*
    August 11, 2008 9:37 am

    Hi Debs…i am glad you found my running blog! I had no idea you are a runner! That is so very cool!!!

    J-mom – yep me too!!!

  5. August 11, 2008 4:02 pm

    You know, you may feel a little lost at the end of your 22 days of straight running. I propose you keep doing 22 days straight of something. What’s next? Drinking? Talking with an accent? Polka? Oh, the possibilities are endless…

  6. michjoy61 permalink*
    August 11, 2008 4:10 pm

    HAHA! Your funny FrayedLaces!!!

  7. August 11, 2008 11:18 pm

    I’m not showing you how to write backwards, since my feelins are hurt since I didn’t get an invitation to finish the streak for the rest of the month. Only Ted got that.

    Well, I guess I’ll get over it. Especially since bowling season starts tomorrow so I have that to occupy my troubles mind.

  8. michelle permalink*
    August 11, 2008 11:43 pm

    Rahn, join us please!!!! :O) I need you very much, because your such a good runner and your cute too!!!

  9. August 15, 2008 1:12 am

    I should keep that picture, as a reminder of what I will look like with or without the handfuls of trail mix I keep pilfering from the office snack bag! 🙂

Leave a Reply

