Skip to content

It’s done

August 12, 2008

I did 5 miles today.  Just under 1 hour.  It was not, i repeat not an easy run.  In fact, it was the slowest run ever in the history of running.

But, only 20 days to go.  Piece of cake i say!!!  Ted??  Wanna have cake with me instead of running tomorrow?  

OR, we can run and eat cake at the same time….any thoughts???

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2008 10:23 am

    Hmmm… it depends on what kind of cake you are making? Not a bad idea to run and eat cake at the same time.

  2. August 12, 2008 10:54 pm

    Nice work! And thanks for visiting my running blog. You’re going to love the Garmin – I just got one a couple of weeks ago, and I think my case of runners knee is the result! I don’t blame the watch though…

  3. August 13, 2008 12:24 am

    I ran 5 miles yesterday and it was PAINFULLY slow as well. But got it done! So did you! We ROCK!!

  4. michjoy61 permalink*
    August 13, 2008 12:55 am

    We sure do ROCK!!!

    Too bad we can’t run together!! That would ROCK!!!

Leave a Reply

