Skip to content

Let’s eat….NOW!

August 14, 2008

So, here is what i ate today:

Breakfast:

Three fried-egg sandwiches with cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, fried onions and mayo

A five-egg omlette

Bowl of grits

Three slices of french toast w/powdered sugar

Three chocolate chip pancakes

Two cups of coffee

4000 calories

Lunch

1 pound of pasta w/tomato sauce

Two large ham, cheese and mayo sandwiches on white bread

Energy drinks

4000 calories

Dinner

1 pound of pasta with tomato sauce

6-8 slices of pizza

Energy drinks

4000 calories

Woah, that was so so good!  Hey, i’m on a running streak, i need my calories!  

Yikes, am i dreaming?  Wait a second, that is Michael Phelps daily menu!  Yes, i am a runner but damn if i will eat all that in a day!  I dream about it, sure but thats as far as i take it!

So, today was day 18.  5 miles in 52.45.  I was really trying to run it in 52 min but i just couldn’t.  I do have in my possession a brand spankin new garmin 405 yet to be opened.  I’m very excited about trying it out.  Soon!

So, check this out.  Freaky!!  Now what do you guys think?  Is this just a bull-shit story or the real deal?  I am not happy to read about a fellow runner that just runs to get away from his family!  Running is so much more than that IMHO!  This upsets me.  I really shouldn’t let things like this get to me, but it just reinforces the notion that most people are not so nice.  Now notice i said most not all….

So, tomorrow night is Mr Neil Diamond concert.  I am psyched.  I read he comes out in black sequenced pants.  How freakin cool is that?  Black-sequenced-pants.  Polyester i assume?  I wonder if they wick away the sweat from his hmmm, crotch area????

10 Comments leave one →
  1. J-mom permalink
    August 14, 2008 11:44 pm

    That is horrible!! I hope it’s not for real. :<(

    About the menu….I can’t even imagine!

  2. August 15, 2008 2:07 am

    Oh you will LOVE the Forerunner 405!
    I’ve had mine for about 3 weeks now, and I don’t know how I ever got along without it!

  3. August 15, 2008 12:44 pm

    Hey!! So glad I found your blog! I love what you Ted are doing !! Keep up the great running and I have to say I was jealous of all those calories!!

  4. Suzie permalink
    August 15, 2008 1:06 pm

    you know you might do better with your running if you did NOT run every day especially if you are trying to lower your time. Your body needs time to recover and running every day is not a smart thing to do. You are never going to get faster unless you get the lactate out of your system by recovering. that is my 2 cents.

  5. Vava permalink
    August 15, 2008 1:08 pm

    When I was competing in swimming I used to eat seven meals a day, so this doesn’t surprise me one bit! I remember watching a documentary on the great Soviet weightlifter Alexeiev (I may not have the spelling right), who trained in Siberia in the friggin’ outdoors, and his meny consisted of a 32 egg breakfast with two whole chickens for dinner, on top of a lot of filler. Oh, the humanity!!!

  6. August 15, 2008 1:21 pm

    Hey, just read your comment, the Cow Harbor run is really great!! If you can try and do at least 1 of the training runs it will help you out on race day. Not sure if you drive, but the ride from BK to Northport should be about an hour/hour and a half. If you can take the train, take the LIRR out to Greenlawn, I can probably pick you up, or take you back after the run. – no worries!

    Liz (I think I accidentally wrote Lia on my last comment…woops!)

  7. August 15, 2008 5:54 pm

    I’m pretty sure that linked story is a hoax.

    Good job with your running. You have the Garmin and haven’t used it yet? Gasp!!!

  8. August 15, 2008 8:08 pm

    That story is too good (i.e. funny) to be true. Unfortunately.

    I have seen Neil Diamond in concert and lived to tell about it. Though my cornea’s are wrecked from the light reflections off the sequins.

    Good luck with your August Run challenge!

  9. August 15, 2008 10:00 pm

    Yeah, see! I don’t even get acknowledged as doing this with you and Ted.
    Waaaaah!

    Seriously, I’ve been eating like crazy these last two weeks. I’m always starving. And it’s not like I’m even putting in serious mileage. (Well, my legs think it has been.)

  10. August 15, 2008 10:36 pm

    I’d nearly shit in my pant to see what you had to eat. Whew, it wasn’t you. It was Micheal Phelps.
    Have a GREAT time at the concert this weekend !!!
    Let me know how you like your new Garmie!

Leave a Reply

