Skip to content

Garmin on the moon..

August 16, 2008

I had no idea that there were garmin’s floating around on the moon!  This is big news.  Well, at least to me it is!  I’ve always kinda wanted to do some space travel and now i know, if i need a new garmin or another garmin or if i want to buy Ted a garmin, i know where to go.  I heard there are great discounts on garmin’s bought on the moon.  Just an FYI~

Here i am after i purchased my garmin on the moon!  Still a little spacey and rather concerned at how space travel has effected my hair.  We’ll see.

So, garmie as i will call it for now, is in the process of being charged.  I read in the directions this could take up to 3 hours.  Patience is not one of my virtues folks.  I want it and i want it now!!!

I realized today that i despise running in bike shorts.  It feels way’ to confining and my female package had no room to breathe.  Sorry, i know TMI there!  Well really tough shit.

So, fresh off the unbelievable experience that is Mr. Neil and as Nitmos said and i quote:

“I have seen Neil Diamond in concert and lived to tell about it.  Though my cornea’s are wrecked from the light reflections off the sequins.”  

My eyes were seeing multicolored sequins this morning when i awoke for my run and all i kept hearing in my head was sweet caroline for the love of god go out for your run…who the fuck is caroline??  Then i thought, should i pour myself some love on the rocks before my run?  It was kinda strange too because as i was walking over to the boardwalk, i saw a neighbor of mine who was complaining, very loudly i might add…she said to me “you don’t bring me flowers, you don’t sing me love songs anymore”….WTF??

Mr. Neil rocked the house.  He’s 67 years old and he still has that something that i cannot explain.  Not exactly a hotness but maybe more like a luke warmness that is both endearing and scary at the same time.

I want to welcome my friend Rahn to the streaking party!!!

Here is what Rahn has to say about the whole thing:

Also, today was day 10 of my streak.  I’m joining Ted in his effort to avoid being chicked by Michelle. (But they’re planning on stopping at the end of August, whereas I’ll keep going.)  

Welcome Rahn!  I am honored to be able to call you my virtual running partner!

So today…got out there and i knew i had it in me to do more than 5 miles.  So, i did 6.  Long run.  Good run though.  Amazing what the mind can make the body do.  It was a lovely 65 degrees with bright sunshine.  How could i NOT run 6 miles?  I had fun.  After all fun is what its all about.  Isn’t it??

So:

Day 20

6 miles – 1:03.39

3 Comments leave one →
  1. J-mom permalink
    August 16, 2008 7:44 pm

    I think that buying a new electronic product and then having to wait for it to charge is some kind of torture! Sometimes I don’t wait. :>O Enjoy your Garmin!

  2. August 16, 2008 10:04 pm

    Gee, between you and Ted, my head may get big…all this attention.
    Keep it coming! hehe

    Glad to hear the concert was good.

  3. August 17, 2008 2:34 am

    How is it that today my friend just busted out singing Sweet Caroline in my ear for no good reason? What a coincidence.

Leave a Reply

