Skip to content

Jamaican me crazy or the tale of two runners!

August 17, 2008

 

Jamaican me crazy

It’s one thing to not run your absolute fastest in preliminary heats.   

But to do it in the finals?

Usain Bolt is crazy. 

Crazy fast, but still crazy.

How much faster could he have run if he’d gone flat out? Instead of flinging his arms out and pounding his chest?

And he still shaved three-hundredths of a point off his own world record time.

I’m making me crazy

Michelle is crazy!
Not crazy fast…
I do fling my arms, i do pound my chest but believe me, neither one of those activities revolve around running.
Day 21
5 Miles
Time: Not a clue
Garmin on my left hand, looked real cool.  
Michelle didn’t know how to work it.  Yet!
She will.
Soon!
14 days to go.
Gotta say, i’m a bit tired.  Legs are starting to rebel a bit.  In fact, today they really screamed at me in protest!
I am still in it.  
Hear that Ted?
Hear that Rahn?
5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2008 7:57 pm

    Download sport tracks (if you have a windows based machine, i don’t know if it works with apple). It’s the easiest way to get cool garmin data after your run. the hardest part is making it recognize your garmin, after that you pretty much plug it in, tell it to import, and let the magic numbers do their thing. 🙂

  2. michjoy61 permalink*
    August 18, 2008 10:59 pm

    Thanks Lisa i will check out sports tracks for sure!!

    I will figure out the garmin if its the last thing i do!!!

    M

  3. August 19, 2008 12:37 pm

    Hey, sorry it took me a little bit to get back to you…I would say that the more training sessions you can do the better. Try and go there either this week or nextrweek and run the course, once you run it 1 time you will get a better feel for the whole thing and may decide that the one time was enough. I live pretty close so I am running the whole series. Let meknow what you decide. Happy running!

  4. August 19, 2008 5:58 pm

    Any sign of letting up after 23 days of running ??? How do you like your Garmie so far? Email me if you need assistance! In the meantime, I will have to check SportTracks. I am very curious since I am using Garmin Training Center to keep the track of my data. Thanks to Lisa Slow&Steady on this one.

  5. August 19, 2008 8:46 pm

    Hi… its me Ted again. I have take a look at SportTracks. Its not that bad but I think you will fall in love with http://www.bimactive.com You might want to check that for your Garmie. You will definitely be hooked to it.

Leave a Reply

