Skip to content

DAY 27….

August 23, 2008

 

Total Time: 00:33:24
Distance: 3.03 mi
Elevation Gain/Loss: 472 ft / 468 ft
Calories: 362 C

I am sick.  Well of course mentally i’m deranged, but physically i have some sort of mystery cold/cough/chesty kind of thing going on.  There’s not much to be said about it other than WTF???  I never get sick, EVER!!

I mean sure there are the occasional womanly things happening (men, stop reading)…like having to have surgery to remove some pesky polyps from the place where a baby lives for 9 months.  Didn’t stop me from running though, i was out there the very next day!  

So, as i lay in bed last night feeling sorry for myself and thinking about ending my running streak, i gave out a very long, very congested cough, i sat up and i said fuck it, i’m going out tomorrow if its the last thing i do.  Well, actually the last thing i want to do is enjoy a Starbucks Vivanno, the banana/chocolate of course!

Then i started thinking about how far to run.  When Ted and I talked about the streak, we decided on a minimum of 5 miles.  I knew today, that was pretty much an impossibility for me.  3 miles seemed so much more likely in the grand scheme of things.  I knew Ted would be cool with that, and he was!  Did i tell you how much Ted rocks?  Well, he does!!

So, i set out, garmie on left hand, ipod playing The Drowning Pool – Bodies and i was off.  My mantra for the run was slow and steady, slow and steady…there were a couple of times where i started coughing/choking for a few seconds but i fought it off.

As you can see above i completed the run and sweated up a storm!  I then realized that sweating while having a chesty cold is a very good thing.  It totally gets rid of a ton of toxins in your body.  It does!!!  Does it??

So, 8 more days!  I can do it and will do it.  That will give me 35 days of consecutive days running.  Now, believe me, i realize that is really nothing compared to the people who run every single day for 1 year or more!!  This is piddly widdly!!  Not a clue what that means, it just sounded good!

What started out as a fun thing to do somehow is ending up to be something i feel i “have” to do.  I just can’t stop really.  The mind is funny that way!  Because, if i listened to my body i’d be sleeping right now, just dreaming about running!

So, kcstine told me i must name my garmie!  I agree!  He also suggested something and i like!!  So, folks my garmie’s official name as of August 23, 1008 is Paash!  kc had it spelled pash, i thought i’d go in a different direction.  Hmmm, yeah to the moon???  

So, here is the definition of pash (paash) that i like the best:
French kisstongue kisspashhooking upmugging it upmaking-outmacking onneckinggetting intosnog,slipping the tonguepopping tonguesucking face, or deep kissinggetting off with sometimes known as pulling is a passionate romantic or sexual kiss in which one participant’s tongue touches the other’s tongue and usually enters his/her mouth!

http://www.videojug.com/film/how-to-kiss-someone-passionately

This video really shows the fine art of pash or paash or hmmm, well take a look!!!

So, welcome Paash please, make her feel at home!!  I’m slighty delirious, please forgive the utter lack of me being a lady!!!

“Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The trouble-makers. The round heads in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status-quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify, or vilify them. But the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.” jack kerouac
3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2008 7:44 pm

    I could tell from the first few lines that you ran with your garmin. LOL.

    Total Time: 00:33:24
    Distance: 3.03 mi
    Elevation Gain/Loss: 472 ft / 468 ft
    Calories: 362 C

  2. michjoy61 permalink*
    August 23, 2008 8:03 pm

    Yeah its pretty self explanatory isn’t it? I guess i could just do blog posts with Paash’s info and leave it at that huh??

  3. August 23, 2008 10:20 pm

    Wow! 35 days in a row?! That’s really cool. I wanted to do that when I moved to Germany. Maybe I’ll pick it up after the marathon…

Leave a Reply

