Skip to content

Let’s run 1 mile…..

August 28, 2008

Reid over at lifestrides has come up with a brilliant idea.  Well, Miss Nancy sort of invented it, but Reid is taking it to a different level.  Reid has been trying to run 1 mile in under 5 minutes.  Oh, i have no doubt he will accomplish this.  Very soon!!!  So, in support of him and really all runners out there, he has created the 1 on 1-6!!!  What this means is that, if participating you run 1 mile anywhere from September 1-6th!  Then blog about it and leave a comment over at Reid’s blog.  It’s that simple.  You can run this 1 mile as fast or as slow as you choose.  Just have fun.  I, myself will go all out and try to beat my 9.19 mile.  Again, have fun!!!

 

Total Time: 01:10:08
Distance: 6.73 mi
Elevation Gain/Loss: 1,079 ft / 1,068 ft
Calories: 807 C

 

 

 

Folks, not a clue here!  I wanted you to see the terrain where i run.  Literally, on the boardwalk right next to the ocean!!!  So so nice.  It really is!!

Tomorrow is day 32!!  I feel good.  Just a bit tired is all.  I have decided to stop at day 35 August 31st and take at least 1 day off.  Then from there, follow a program to slowly up my mileage and speed.  I have to learn all about fartleks and all the other fun stuff!!!  I can’t wait, its going to be one hell of a crazy ride!!!


6 Comments leave one →
  1. J-mom permalink
    August 28, 2008 3:57 am

    I think my fastest mile is 9:20. I want to beat it!

  2. suzie permalink
    August 28, 2008 10:18 am

    how come you don’t put your pace down with your other stats? The garmin shows your pace.

  3. August 28, 2008 11:59 am

    I love the 1 on 1-6 idea! I’ll try to participate if my knee is better.

  4. August 28, 2008 1:09 pm

    I have huge anxiety about running 1 mile. It is just simply too long. I don’t know if I can do it. 🙂 How was your #32 run this morning?

  5. Michelle permalink*
    August 28, 2008 2:05 pm

    Yes J-mom i think we are just about at the same pace for 1 mile!! This should be fun!!!

    Suzie: It does? Ok, i have to figure out how to get my pace! There is another site that i can use too, i will include my pace in future posts!!!

    Laure: Promise only if your knee is better OK??

    Ted dude yeah that 1 mile, it is anxiety inducing for sure!!

    Run was good today!! I emailed you!! I will post a post later!!!

    M

  6. August 29, 2008 9:41 pm

    Look at you and miles. You are doing great. I tried to run a little longer today and it was disastrous. Good luck with the 1 mile. I don’t think I will be in the same range as you but I’m going to try it!!

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

