Skip to content

It is just one of those days….

August 31, 2008

I am pissed.  Want to know why???  Yeah well so here’s the thing:

I went out this morning for my day 35 run.  I planned in my head and heart to run 7 miles.  I thought i did run 7 miles when i finally stopped over an hour later.  I was all like “yo i ran 7 miles!  I was all like “yo i fucking rock”.  I was all like “yo i deserve a mega bagel with a smear of some sort of cheese like substance and a very large coffee!!!”

So, i get home and immediately run over to my computer and i hmmm stick in the USB.  I stick that sucker in because i ran 7 miles.  I anxiously await my stats.  My bragging rights.  I put my granny glasses on and take a look.  WTF?????    WTF?????  Can’t be!  Can it?  What i thought was a 7 mile run, was really 6.90 miles.

I sat there staring at the computer monitor.  Hmmm, can Paash make a mistake?  Did i really stop .1 mile from completing 7 miles???  The tears started welling up.  I was crushed.  I felt as though all i deserved was an english muffin with some margarine on it.  NO COFFEE!  

 

I’m thinking here what sort of runner am I to have fucked up a 7 mile run???  Then i thought that its the boardwalk’s fault.  Not mine.  Not Paash.  The boards.  That made me feel a little better!  Sort of!  Would you guys be pissed?  Or am i over reacting??  

Tomorrow is my last day of running to complete my streak!  36 days!  It is going to be difficult to take a day or two off but i know i have to.   Life is good.  Running is great!  I thank you all.  I love you all!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. J-mom permalink
    August 31, 2008 9:28 pm

    Oohhh I am a number girl so yeah I would be mad!

  2. September 11, 2008 7:40 pm

    awww don’t be pissed. You still rock. Too much else in the world to let that get you down. You are doing some serious mileage and every day? Holy crap.

Leave a Reply

