Skip to content

9-1-08 36 day streak! It’s OVER!!!

September 1, 2008
For NOW!!!  

Activity
Route: Elev. Avg: 5 ft
Location: Breezy Point, NJ Elev. Gain: +0 ft
Date: 09/01/08 Up/Downhill: [+55/-55]
Time: 07:43 AM Difficulty: 2.0 / 5.0
 
Weather: Fair
  72 F temp; 51% humidity
  72 F heat index; winds NE 8
Performance
Distance: 6.92 miles  
Time: 1:15:12
Speed: 5.5 mph  
Pace: 10′ 52 /mi  
Calories: 839  
Map

 
Elevation (ft)

 
Pace (min/mile)

 
Splits
Mile Pace (min/mile) Speed (mph) Elevation
Gain
actual +/- avg actual +/- avg
1 10′ 30 -0′ 22 5.7 +0.2 +4 ft
2 11′ 21 +0′ 29 5.3 -0.2 -3 ft
3 11′ 12 +0′ 20 5.3 -0.2 0 ft
4 11′ 05 +0′ 13 5.4 -0.1 +4 ft
5 10′ 55 +0′ 03 5.5 -0.0 -3 ft
6 10′ 46 -0′ 06 5.6 +0.0 0 ft
end 10′ 17 -0′ 35 5.8 +0.3 0 ft
Versus average of 10′ 52 min/mile

 

It’s Done!!  It’s completed!  My 36 day running streak has come to an end!  It was slightly Anti-climatic, not disappointing, just something that happened.  Once again, i thought i had run 7 miles but came just shy of it.  I don’t feel angry or upset.  I just didn’t have it in me to run more.  I felt some blisters happening and i was very hungry and thirsty!  I did stop a few times at the water fountains to gulp down some liquid.  

Some thoughts:

I had the time of my life!  The support i had here online was mind boggling!  

I never once thought about quitting, except the weekend i got sick and had trouble breathing.

I learned that my mind is very powerful and it pushed me to finish this.

I learned that i love running so much!  There is simply nothing like it.  I am proud to call myself a runner.

As far as the photo above, i am not sure why i always sweat around my breasts??  Its odd isn’t it??  

September 20th i am running a 10K!!  I am also going to do the virtual 1 mile run.  I am thinking either Thursday or Friday of this week.  Tomorrow will feel odd to me because i am so used to getting up and running.  It’s what i do.  So, tomorrow instead of running i will do laundry.  OH YEAH!!  Again, it will feel odd to me.  I wonder if i will sweat around my breasts when i do laundry??  It’s not like i even have big breasts????   WTF??

Lastly, i need to once again give a SHOUT OUTZ to my main man TED.

He has been beyond supportive and has given me many hours of help, advice, patience and most of all friendship!!  He’s a great guy and is continuing his streak!  Support him please!!

Paash is wonderful too!  Paash is with me every step of the way, literally!  Right on my left hand.  

Lastly, again i will be doing another streak.  Don’t worry, not for a while but i am contemplating when and for how long!!!  

Happy Labor Day my running friends.  Life is good!!!  

DON”T STOP BELIEVING!!!!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Erin Leigh permalink
    September 1, 2008 3:52 pm

    WTG on the streak!! You rock.

  2. September 1, 2008 7:23 pm

    Woooooo.. I am getting laughter stitches right now. Three things… (1) BIG BIG BIG CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU. Running for 36 days is nothing to sneeze at. You did it. You conquer it. I couldn’t believe you were still running when you were under weather. Unbelievable! (2) You may be wearing cotton bra. LOLLL… I have no clue to why you are sweating around your boobs. You need to check with female runners on what kind of running bra they are using. It is not my speciality. LOLLLL. (3) The rock group “Journey” is a riot. I love their 80s hairdos, outfits and the music. It has been hell of a long time since I used to listen to while I was in high school.
    Again, CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Hat off to you. You definitely ROCK !!!

  3. michjoy61 permalink*
    September 1, 2008 8:02 pm

    Thanks Ted!! Dude i wear a running sports bra!!! Maybe its the tank top. It may be cotton so it traces the lines of my big boobs!!! :O)

    I’m tired a little!!!

    M

  4. suzie permalink
    September 1, 2008 10:28 pm

    Do you run in the mornings before work?

  5. September 1, 2008 11:21 pm

    Way to go! 🙂

  6. michjoy61 permalink*
    September 1, 2008 11:28 pm

    Shea, thanks so much dude!!! Your an inspiration you know!!!

    Michelle

  7. September 2, 2008 1:09 am

    So, did you figure out what kind of training plan you are going to follow now?

  8. September 2, 2008 1:16 am

    Congratulations! You are so ready for the 10K!

  9. September 2, 2008 12:47 pm

    So this is where you hide out, huh? 😉 Thanks for giving me the 411. And I’ve said it before but AWESOME on the streak. You nut 😉

  10. michjoy61 permalink*
    September 2, 2008 1:28 pm

    Hi Marcy,
    YAY i am glad you found me here!!! Thanks again my friend!!!

    I am a nut!!!

    M

  11. September 2, 2008 4:02 pm

    Have I finally tracked you down?? Good Gawd Girl, you were one hard chica to find….but I’m here now!

    Good job!!!

  12. michjoy61 permalink*
    September 2, 2008 5:02 pm

    Yes hi Lily! You did track me down and i am glad you found me!!!

    I am off to your blog right now!!!

    Thanks my running friend!!!

    M

  13. September 11, 2008 7:43 pm

    YEAHHHHH YOU ROCKED!!

Trackbacks

  1. Gone Somewhere » Day 29-Recap and running in Peachtree City.

Leave a Reply

