Skip to content

The pie maker….Do you want some pie??

October 2, 2008

Ok, so i like Pushing Daisies.  I am a daisy pusher.  It’s a fun show.  Whimsical – Pushing Daisies has such a unique style that it’s hard not to love it – quirky storylines, a fairytale-like narrator, bright sets, good writing, a love triangle… and PIE! Ned the pie maker can bring the dead back to life, whether it’s fruit past its prime or his childhood crush.

I think i need to make a list now…

1) It’s charming and wildly imaginative. It’s like a gorgeous fairy tale complete with interesting fashion choices and outlandish storylines. Even with murders taking place each week, it never descends into grotesque science.

2) An amazing cast. Each member of this cast is delightful and bring their characters to vivid life.

3) It’s family friendly. Such a rarity today, this show aims to make people happy.

4) Music! With so many talented castmembers, we get spontaneous musical performances which add to the whimsy.

5) Snappy, funny dialogue. Listen closely, there’s lots of quote worthy goodness on this show.

6) It’s sweet in every way.

Ok, well i think i’d like to talk running now.  So, with 6 days off i decided to go for a 3 mile run yesterday.  My right calf, unfortunately is still sending out painful messages to my brain.  Thats ok, brain ignored message.  I ran again today.  3.5 miles.  My brain was on high alert for pain and there was some, i won’t lie.  It seemed to diminish as the run progressed though.

I am using my new garmin who i named Seth.  Let’s just say, i had issues with Seth only to find out, that Seth is perfect, the issues belong solely to my PC.  My PC is corrupt.  I wonder, should i call the FBI or CIA on my PC?  Corruption is not something i am familiar with nor do i know how to handle it.  I long for the day when Seth will be compatible with my Mac book Aspire! Until then, i can use garmin training center and B I M active.

So, all is good there.  Here is my dilemma and some questions for my running friends. 

OCTOBER 1, 2008.  It’s Autumn my friends and tomorrow morning will dawn very chilly.  I have tons of running tights, you know the kind that go a little below the knee.  They are great and a good way to transition to cooler weather.  My question is this:  once winter rears its ugly head, what do my running sistas wear on their lower bodies.  It’s kinda fun to see what the fashion plates wear on their morning runs. I usually go black lower body and colorful upper body.  Some purple gloves perhaps?  A nice matching hat?  I am getting chilly just thinking about it!

Exciting news…this Friday i will be going to Jack Rabbit.  Here i will be poked and prodded and evaluated and examined and looked at with a microscope to see which running kicks are GOOD for me!!  For ME!!  Like, they make specific kicks for Michelle.  Of course they do, don’t they?  

Here is a great quote from my buddy Ted:

Every day, I stop halfway through my run for five minutes, look around, and enjoy the surroundings. I’m reminded of why I do this and why I love it so much.”   Anita Ortiz

Stretching herself too thin, She breaks her connection
Staying too busy, She has no time
Doing for others, She neglects herself
Defining herself only through others, She loses her own definition
The wise women waters her own garden first!


4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2008 1:19 am

    Sorry to hear about your calf. New sneakers should help. You’ll be back to your normal running self in no time.

  2. October 2, 2008 12:13 pm

    I’m like you. Black bottoms, and bright tops LOL

  3. October 2, 2008 4:25 pm

    I have a hunch that it is your old kicks that is giving you the problem with the right calf. No question that the problem will go away once you get a new kicks. I will be very eager to find out how the evaluation went at JackAss… opps, I meant JackRabbit. Sorry for the typos!

  4. J-mom permalink
    October 7, 2008 1:41 am

    I like the name Seth. We almost named out Isaac Seth. :>)

    I need to watch that show! You give a great case for it!

Leave a Reply

