Skip to content

Do you believe in magic???

October 7, 2008

Wearing new kicks has its benefits.  Besides looking so freaking amazing, you also tend to run faster.  It’s as though some sort of turbo charged kicks are on your feet.  Your running yet your kicks are always 5 steps ahead of you.  It’s magic i tell ya!!

I won’t bore you with the details but the first day i wore my new kicks it went something like this:

Activity: Run
Date: 10/04/08  08:19 AM
Distance: 5.15 miles
Time: 0:49:13
Speed: 6.3 mph
Pace: 9′ 33 min/mile 

Splits
MILE PACE (MIN/MILE) SPEED (MPH) ELEVATION
GAIN
ACTUAL +/- AVG ACTUAL +/- AVG
1 10′ 03 +0′ 30 6.0 -0.3 +3 ft
2 9′ 33 +0′ 00 6.3 -0.0 -4 ft
3 9′ 18 -0′ 15 6.5 +0.2 0 ft
4 9′ 29 -0′ 04 6.3 +0.0 0 ft
5 9′ 23 -0′ 10 6.4 +0.1 0 ft
end 9′ 17 -0′ 16 6.5 +0.2 0 ft
Versus average of 9′ 33 min/mile:       Slower     Faster
 
 

I’m happy about that pace and amazing speed!!!  I am incredible aren’t I?

There was no stopping me.  I am back down to earth now and today i did my 5 in exactly 50 minutes.  I have decided to stick with 5 miles for a while.  I just want to be out there in this amazing weather.  This morning it was still dark when i got up on the boards.  It was a beautiful sight to see the sunrise over the ocean.  So calming and centering.  I felt as though the world was coming to life just for me and me alone.  

I have a fun thing i’d like to try:  This is a questionnaire that James Lipton asks on the Bravo show The Actors Studio.

Let’s share, should be fun!!!

  1. What is your favorite word?  Ecstasy
  2. What is your least favorite word?  Hate
  3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?   Writing and amazing conversation
  4. What turns you off creatively, spiritually or emotionally?  People not open to new ideas
  5. What sound or noise do you love?  I love the sound of my breathing as i complete an amazing run
  6. What sound or noise do you hate?  I hate the sound of an ambulance siren in the middle of the night
  7. What is your favorite curse word?   FUCK
  8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?  Artist
  9. What profession would you not like to do?   Grave digger
  10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?   Hey, lets see how fast you can run a mile dude!!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. J-mom permalink
    October 7, 2008 1:45 am

    WOOT!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU ROCKED that run!!! Way to go!!!!!!!! I gotta get me some of those shoes! ;>)

  2. Erin Leigh permalink
    October 7, 2008 2:59 am

    I never really thought about it but you are so right. You feel almost invincible in new kicks. Glad you are getting out there so much. I am kind of struggling in the run department but I guess it is going to take time for me to get it all back.

  3. October 7, 2008 10:45 am

    Woooooooo… your feet on fire !!! By the way, how is your right calf doing? I have a hunch that it did disappear with your new kicks, huh? Keep rocking with your new kick.

  4. October 7, 2008 1:53 pm

    Nice run!! Way to go!!

  5. October 7, 2008 3:53 pm

    Very nice run!! I like those Actor Studio questions as well. I will have to come back an answer. Pressed for time . . .ahhhhhh

  6. October 10, 2008 12:55 am

    Wow, nice time.

Leave a Reply

