Skip to content

THE BEST SOCKS AND MY STATS…PLUS NEW KICKS…

October 15, 2008

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society. 
Mark Twain

I guess i agree with this great quote by Mr. Twain!  I’d like to add to that great quote and make up one of my own!

Socks make the runner (MICHELLE)  Naked feet have absolutely no influence on running!!

For the past week or so, i’ve had the pleasure of wearing Drymax socks while running.  The wonderful Mr Bob at Drymax was kind enough to send me some socks to try and hopefully love.  Well, i tried them and suffice to say….I love them.

I am not an expert on socks by any means.  I usually just wear what i think is cool or comfy or both.  I can spend anywhere from $1 for socks to $15.  Thats a pair folks.  Drymax socks do exactly what is promised.  They keep your feet dry and blister free.  They are also extremely comfortable and light.

What is also very cool, is there are many different styles of drymax socks to choose from.  Now some may say “too confusing”..but i kid you not, it’s “less” confusing.  Each pair of socks tells you what they are good for.  

For example…there is hot weather running socks and cold weather running socks.  Easy peasy.  There’s trail running socks…again easy peasy.  There is even walking/tennis/golf/sports…gosh the possibilities are endless.

I just know how they make me feel.  I remember a run where i had to stop about 5 times due to uncomfy socks.  Too thick and made my feet numb.  Not so with drymax.  Never will your feet feel numb or uncomfy and i will bet my life on that statement.  It’s just a really good product that lives up to what it claims.  

It’s exciting to get to try the various socks.  It makes each of my runs special and fun.  I highly highly recommend these great socks.  It is the #1 sock to keep feet dry so why would you NOT try them?  Really?  You have no reason in the world not to put these socks on your feet and go for a run.  

New kicks today too!!  Saucony ProGrid Ride.  Today was my first day running in them.  

Saucony ProGrid Ride + Drymax running crew socks = a magnificent run.

Splits
MILE PACE (MIN/MILE) SPEED (MPH) ELEVATION
GAIN
ACTUAL +/- AVG ACTUAL +/- AVG
1 9′ 26 -0′ 06 6.3 +0.1 +4 ft
2 9′ 10 -0′ 22 6.5 +0.2 -3 ft
3 9′ 49 +0′ 17 6.1 -0.2 0 ft
4 10′ 08 +0′ 36 5.9 -0.4 0 ft
5 9′ 45 +0′ 13 6.2 -0.1 0 ft
Versus average of 9′ 32 min/mile:       Slower     Faster MY PERFORMANCE 

Activity: Run
Date: 10/15/08  08:16 AM
Distance: 5.01 miles
Time: 0:47:47
Speed: 6.3 mph
Pace: 9′ 32 min/mile
Calories: 587
Heart Rate:
Activity Goal: None
Weather:
Difficulty: 1.8     

I WAS BORN TO RUN, I LOVE TO RUN, IT’S ALMOST LIKE THE FASTER I GO, THE EASIER IT BECOMES!

MARY DECKER SLANEY

I just want to give a shout out to my buddy Ted.  He is the one supplying me with these magnificent quotes!  Isn’t he the best?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2008 4:00 pm

    LOLLL… its very true with your new Quote! I agree 1,000% . Thanks for the great review on Drymax socks. I will have to give it a shot. Glad you love those killer kicks! Saucony RULES !!!! Keep up the great work !

  2. michelle permalink*
    October 15, 2008 4:06 pm

    Hi Ted,
    Yes that quote rules…i am going to edit something here!!!

    Check back!!

  3. October 16, 2008 3:07 am

    See, you’re faster than you thought. Great run. I have to try those socks.

Leave a Reply

