Skip to content

TGIF PHOTO FRIDAY….

October 24, 2008

The day starts for me, in semi-darkness.  The darkness though is breathtaking in its simplicity.  It takes my breath away as i stare at it.  I am always in awe of how gorgeous the semi-darkness is.

By the time i hit 1 mile of running the light makes her appearance.  That red wall you see down the ramp, is where i run to and i touch that wall.  Touching that wall gives me the security that i actually did just run 1 mile.  Strange, i know but it’s just a “thing” i do.

I glance over my left shoulder to see the sun making it’s appearance.  It blows my mind how incredible this makes me feel.  It’s like a miracle happening just for me.  Or is it?  Perhaps, it happens for everybody this way??  You glance and there is the sun!

I feel jubilant.  I want to shout out to the world and jump up and down.  Ok, well now i’m getting way to corny.  I’m all like fuck yeah that was a great run.  Then i wonder what it will be like tomorrow.

The sun does not shine for a few trees and flowers, but for the wide world’s joy. 
Henry Ward Beecher

If I had to choose a religion, the sun as the universal giver of life would be my god. 
Napoleon Bonaparte

Are you upset little friend?  Have you been lying awake worrying?  Well, don’t worry…..I’m here.  The flood waters will recede, the famine will end, the sun will shine tomorrow, and i will alway be here to take care of you. -Charlie Brown to Snoopy.“

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2008 9:48 pm

    What a great place to run. Is that a boardwalk? I just can’t get myself to get out in the morning in the cold and run. You have great determination!

  2. michjoy61 permalink*
    October 25, 2008 12:50 am

    Hi Dave, it sure is a boardwalk!!! Coney Island Boardwalk to be exact!!

    I love to run there so much!!! Even in the morning and cold!!

  3. October 25, 2008 10:10 am

    Great pics! I love to run along the water, and go crazy when I drive down to Florida for a long weekend. Morning runs just before sunrise are great! Good job capturing the spirit of the morning in your video and quotes.

    Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

