Skip to content

October 27, 2008 – I wanna party like its my birthday!

October 27, 2008

To Me!!!

So, today is my birthday.  I have to say that i received so many amazing birthday wishes from all over the blogosphere.  Almost, as much or more than my friends IRL.  How freaking cool is that?

I feel really warm and fuzzy inside.  No, i don’t think its gas.  I do think its the feeling one gets when people seem to care.  Or it could be gas.  (Fart) (Burp).

There is so much i need to say, yet all i can really say is thank – you!  To each and every one of you.

The secret of staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age.
~Lucille Ball

Today was good. Today was fun. Tomorrow is another one.

Today, be aware of how you are spending your 1,440 beautiful moments, and spend them wisely.
– Source Unknown

And i want to share the quote of the day from runner’s world.

 

“The battles that count aren’t the ones for gold medals. The struggles within yourself – the invisible, inevitable battles inside all of us – that’s where it’s at.” 

Jessie Owens

Peace out homies!!!  I love you all!
JESSE OWENS JESSE OWENS 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2008 1:06 am

    Damn ! I am always the last to know.
    Happy Birthday!!
    Stay cool!

  2. michjoy61 permalink*
    October 28, 2008 1:14 am

    Nope, your not the last to know!!! You are right in the loop!

    Thanks bro!! Cool is the way to go!!!

  3. J-mom permalink
    October 28, 2008 2:56 am

    Happy Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!! Hey, I am noticing your nail polish…we are matching!

  4. October 28, 2008 11:19 am

    I hope you had a good one 😉

  5. October 28, 2008 5:48 pm

    Happppy Birthday to you !!! Hope you had a fantastic celebration yesterday.

  6. October 28, 2008 6:41 pm

    Sorry I missed it! I’m glad you had a good day!

  7. michjoy61 permalink*
    October 28, 2008 9:11 pm

    Thanks guys!! I appreciate your well wishes!!!

  8. October 31, 2008 1:43 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

Leave a Reply

