Skip to content

TGIF Photo Friday…Things i do with my hands…

November 14, 2008

logo

photo-130

Jazz Hands….I look damn good don’t I?  Suddenly, i get the urge to fan my fingers out. To have my hands opened with my palms facing forward and i also like to splay my fingers.  Yes, i know that splay and to fan are the same thing but i wanted to get my point across.  So, i fan and splay at the same time.

I also shake my hands ever so slightly, as if i am holding a tambourine.  It’s not a necessary part of jazz hands but to me, it makes it all the more real and amazing!

photo-131

Here i am doing a variation on jazz hands.  I like to call it jazz hands while holding drymax trail running socks.  Do you notice the splay on my left hand.  That right there is genius at work.  This feat cannot be done by everybody so take caution if you want to attempt it.  You may want to have my photo handy so you can see the master at work.

photo-103

Here is yet another version of Jazz hands.  This one is called Oy Vey Jazz hands.  Its simple really.  The splay must be done on either side of the face.  The splay can be varied in size depending on the Oy and the Vey.  In the above photo my Oy Vey was moderate.  So a medium size splay was in order!

photo-135

And last but certainly not least, here is my favorite.  The runner reading a running book Jazz hand.  Notice i was only splaying with one hand.  Hence the Jazz hand.  I have yet to figure out how to splay both hands while holding the running book.  Any thoughts or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

So, my week of running was pretty good.  I did a 8.44 mile.  Not bad.  I have an upcoming 5K on November 23rd.  My goal is a sub 30 min 5K.  I’ve done it, so i think it can be done.  I am worried though.  I am hoping i don’t get an urge to break out into Jazz hands.  This may hinder my goals a bit.  Hopefully, i can overcome my urges.  Hopefully!

I do, on occasion use my  hands for other things.  That is a whole other post, i’m afraid.

Here is a short but informative video on jazz hands.  Also, there is jazz hands therapy i am looking into.  I even do it in my sleep, but, again thats a whole other blog post!!

Also, you can see here that a cat is very capable of performing Jazz hands.  Personally, i do not like the top hat.  I think it takes away from the Jazz hand effect.  IMHO!

jazzhands2

Here you see a alien doing Jazz hands.  Well, all depends on your definition of alien.  Or human.  Or Jazz hands.  Even.

richard_simmons

Tomorrow i am aiming for 6 miles.  Have a great weekend my running friends!

I look at my hands and go, ‘Hmm…what happened? Whose hands are those? Oh my God, they’re mine’ 

Sheryl Crow

I love my jazz hands!

David Dickinson

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2008 11:02 pm

    Great job on the Jazz Hands!!

  2. J-mom permalink
    November 15, 2008 4:51 pm

    OHMIHECK! You crack me up!!! Love this post! LOL Did you see my picture from SOMA? I have NO idea what I was doing with my hands. A rock on, bull horn type of thing. LOL!

  3. michelle permalink*
    November 15, 2008 6:28 pm

    I did indeed see it and loved it too!!

    I can’t wait for you to hit a sub 30 5K!! We so can run together chica!!!

  4. November 15, 2008 6:50 pm

    You are so damn funny. No jazz hands while running your race. Your aerodynamics will surely get messed up. But wait! If you flap the jazz hands maybe, just maybe you will get some lift effect therefore lifting the body off the ground and gliding into the finish.. hmmm makes you think, huh? 🙂

  5. Erin Leigh permalink
    November 15, 2008 9:02 pm

    LMAO at the Oy Vey Jazz Hands. You are hilarious.

    Love the tat pic also. I love what you said about that little girl. The reasons you listed are the main reasons I am excited about going into the Health and Phys Ed field.

  6. November 16, 2008 1:46 pm

    Ha! I like the Jazz hands kitty – Too Funny

  7. michelle permalink*
    November 16, 2008 3:55 pm

    Thank you guys!! You made my day!

    Dave, that is an excellent idea to flap my jazz hands! I may have to try that, but i will try it first on a run before the actual race, just in case i need to do adjustments!!!

    Erin cool about going into the Health and phys ed field!! That is something i would love to do too!!!

  8. November 16, 2008 5:41 pm

    ROFLMAO !!! This is quite hilarious. I love the Oy Vey Jazz hands. LOLLL !!! Very creative and very funny post !!! I wasn’t sure if I had laughing stitch or running stitch.

Leave a Reply

