Skip to content

It’s A No-Brainer….In The Snow!

December 17, 2008

dsc014591

So, without a doubt Drymax socks are indeed the #1 socks to keep your feet dry!  I tried it.  I ran a 5 miler today.  In snowy wet conditions.  There were puddles everywhere.  I could hardly avoid them.  In fact, at one point i was having fun running right through them.  I wore the cold weather drymax running socks.  They are a cool red color and are so very comfy.  They fit sort of like a glove, not tight but secure feeling.

I was so anxious to finish my run and return home so i could see what all the fuss was about.  Fuss indeed.  My sneakers were wet.  Oh yeah.  Pretty much wet all over.  When i removed my sneakers the first thing i did was touch the socks.  They were pretty much dry.  Next, i took them off and my feet….TOTALLY DRY!!!  

When have you ever run in snow or rain and came home with dry feet???  Yeah, thats right, never!!!

People, i highly recommend these socks.  Since i’ve received them in mid summer i’ve worn nothing else.  And believe me, i have a huge amount of running socks.  

Oh and one more thing, no blisters.  NO BLISTERS!!!

These socks rock!  I truly have found the socks i will run in for the rest of my life!

5 miles – 49.40 in the snow.

Tomorrow day off.

January 25th – NYC Half Marathon.  I will hopefully be at the starting line wearing my drymax socks!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2008 1:38 pm

    This is , indeed, a good review. Drymax! That is the next item for my Christmas Wish List ! Thanks for sharing. I can go back like a kid and step on the puddles this time.

  2. December 17, 2008 4:44 pm

    I always love when people give reviews of running stuff, cuz I aint got none..(hillbilly talk)
    Do you work for the drymax people? I’m sold..
    Jan 25th!
    I truly admire people that perservere through the rough weather conditions. Personally I have no care to run again outside until it “heats” up to 40 degrees. wimpy,wimpy,wimpy//
    Go Michelle!

  3. December 18, 2008 6:35 pm

    Ooooooo looks like I’m going to have to get some myself 😉

  4. J-mom permalink
    December 22, 2008 7:03 am

    I have my own Drymax review coming up shortly!! LOVE THEM!! It’s amazing to me that they keep your feet dry! I only handle the heat stuff over here!

Leave a Reply

