Skip to content

TGIF – Photo Friday….

December 19, 2008

dsc000271

 

Show:  Life on Mars
Good looking man:  Jason O’Mara star of show Life on Mars.
Location: 5 minutes from my home at a russian bathhouse called  Royal Baths.  I’ve never set foot in there, nor do i know what goes on in there!
Conversation:
Me:  Ummm, hi can i take your photo
Jason: Sure (smiling brightly)
Me: Thanks cool
Him:  Still smiling
Me:  Oooops can i get another shot please
Him:  Sure, still smiling
Me:  Ok, umm one second just have to refocus a bit (using cell phone camera)
Him:  Ok, oh hi i’m Jason shaking my hand
Me:  Oh, i know who you are Jason
Him:  (I think he may have giggled)  Cool, have a good day!!
I then skipped home in mid-orgasm
dsc01467
Today was a snow day.  In other words, it snowed.  See how prolific i can be when i want to???  That is a view from my living room.  Cool huh??  It is no longer snowing.  I wonder if i can get my run in tomorrow???  Seems it’s all i wonder these days!!  Pathetic!!
010wclg1
I think i may want this for my bathroom!!!  Or NOT!!!  This crapping robot toilet-paper holder manages to signal your literacy and deep commitment to bowel evacuation, all in one simple package. Yeah baby!!!

5 Miler today – 47.45 (As Ted likes to call it, holiday running)  Love it Ted!!!!

Splits
MILE PACE (MIN/MILE) SPEED (MPH) ELEVATION
GAIN
ACTUAL +/- AVG ACTUAL +/- AVG
1 9′ 42 +0′ 09 6.2 -0.1 +3 ft
2 9′ 22 -0′ 11 6.4 +0.1 -3 ft
3 9′ 25 -0′ 08 6.4 +0.1 0 ft
4 9′ 40 +0′ 07 6.2 -0.1 0 ft
end 9′ 39 +0′ 06 6.2 -0.1 0 ft
Versus average of 9′ 33 min/mile:       Slower     Faster  

And the Grinch, with his Grinch-feet ice cold in the snow, stood puzzling and puzzling, how could it be so? It came without ribbons. It came without tags. It came without packages, boxes or bags. And he puzzled and puzzled ’till his puzzler was sore. Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn’t before. What if Christmas, he thought, doesn’t come from a store. What if Christmas, perhaps, means a little bit more.
Dr. Seuss

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2008 11:19 pm

    The first thing I said to myself was, “Who is that?” He’s hot. I’m so glad you took his picture. We could all use some eye candy.

  2. December 20, 2008 2:07 pm

    Who the hell is he? Never heard of him !!! Oh, I love that toilet paper holder. That rocks !!!

    The weather is quite schizophrenic ! WTF !!!

    Hope you are having a GREAT weekend ! BTW, I love Massive Attacks. Awesome !!! I couldn’t sleep last night since it was going around in my head with that music.

  3. December 21, 2008 2:56 am

    Snow!

    Nice 5miler too

  4. J-mom permalink
    December 22, 2008 7:02 am

    Oohhh I just love meeting famous people!!! Cool!

  5. J-mom permalink
    December 22, 2008 7:03 am

    PS Glad you are back to running! :>)

  6. December 24, 2008 3:30 am

    You guys have it all in NY!!
    I hope you have a great Christmas Michelle!!

Leave a Reply

