Skip to content

I Got Nothing…So, Would You Like To Dance With Me??

January 8, 2009

I am not running, therefore should my running blog posts be about running??  I got nothing.  I am on day 4 of a self imposed healing by non-running.  I have no choice.  I need to heal.  I want to heal.

HEAL ME!!!!  

So, instead of running, i am dancing.  Alone, in my home without a video camera rolling.  So i have no proof of said dancing but every time i click on the above video i sort of can’t help myself.

I am not sure what i do can be considered dancing since i am THE WORST DANCER ever!!  I am.  I admit that.  If and when i ever get married, i feel sorry for my future husband is all i am going to say.  When i run, i glide.  I look like a runner, sort of.  When i dance, well take a look at this:

I’m going to guess that most of you saw this video already! But i highly suggest you check it out again. This could easily be me. Fuck, it is me!  I’m not embarrassed to admit that i do this at home, privately! In my living room. I do. What i am really embarrassed to admit though is i literally have no rhythm nor am i able to follow the music while dancing. In other words, i look like a total fool.  Can you tell?  Just watch dear Elaine go at it!!!

Guess what? I don’t care!

So, Happy Thursday to you all.  Yeah all of you!!  Not get to it please!!!

“We dance for laughter, we dance for tears, we dance for madness, we dance for fears, we dance for hopes, we dance for screams, we are the dancers, we create the dreams.”

“A child sings before it speaks, dances almost before it walks. Music is in our hearts from the beginning.” ~Pamela Brown

“Ginger Rogers did everything Fred Astaire did, but she did it backwards and in high heels.” ~anonymous

I would believe only in a God that knows how to dance. ~Friedrich Nietzsche

Dancing is like dreaming with your feet! ~Constanze

Nobody puts Baby in a corner. Dirty Dancing!!!

“We’re fools whether we dance or not, so we might as well dance.”
~Japanese Proverb

Lisa: Dad, don’t you think you’re overreacting?
Homer: Don’t you think you’re *under*reacting?
Lisa: This conversation is over.
Homer: This conversation is *under*.
Lisa: Goodbye.
Homer: *bad*bye 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2009 1:34 am

    Girl, you crack me up. No one can dance as bad as Elaine. That’s not possible. I have to see for myself. That song has a catchy beat though.

  2. michjoy61 permalink*
    January 9, 2009 2:24 am

    Oh, i can clearly dance as bad or worse than Elaine!!!

    Period!!!

  3. January 9, 2009 6:13 pm

    ROFLMAO! I think you’re lying! I bet you’re a great dancer! We need the proof! HAHA!

  4. michelle permalink*
    January 9, 2009 6:46 pm

    The proof is in the moves and gyrations i do!!

    Period!!!

  5. January 9, 2009 11:03 pm

    I *heart* Michael Franti and Spearhead!! I bought myself the CD with that song on it just last weekend. It’s called Rebel Rockers if you care. It’s in my car so I’m driving while dancing in my seat!! LOL

  6. January 12, 2009 4:30 am

    Haha!! Seizure!!!!

Leave a Reply

