Skip to content

Still Nothing…

January 11, 2009

It’s soothing and i like it.  I like Jason Mraz too!!  He has a cool blog here.

He writes his blog with the same intensity that he writes his music.  Very cool.  I think he may dabble in raw foodism too.  Even cooler right?  I do not know if he is a runner or what he does for exercise but he is in good shape so i am sure he does something.  Yoga perhaps?

So, one cool thing that happened this week….I was named featured member of the week at this forum.  Crazy Sexy Cancer!!

If you click on the link, it will take you to the main page and if you scroll down a bit i am listed on the left hand side.  Nope, i do not have cancer.  My mom does though.  It’s called CLL (Chronic lymphocytic leukemia).  It’s a cancer of the white blood cells.  A form of leukemia.  She’s ok though.  Has it going on 6 years now and has not needed treatment.  Just regular blood testing and monitoring.

So, needless to say i am a member of various forums.  Good things only.  Kris Carr over at Crazy Sexy Life is a very cool chick.  I met her and we are friends.  She’s working on her third book.

Tomorrow will mark my 7th day without a run.  It’s starting to affect me emotionally.  I feel antsy and out of sorts.  Depressed almost.  The scary thing is while i miss it so, i got lazy.  It’s almost odd.  I know once i start running again i will be just fine.  I want to heal.   The Manhattan Marathon is 2 weeks away.  Yikes.  I am not quite sure what i am going to do about that.  If i run it, it may turn into a big walk fest.  I am not sure i want to do it that way.

Now the snow is falling.  Tomorrow may be messy and slippery.  Hmmm, i may sleep in and keep my PJ’s on all day.  

photo-168

I feel lost without what i know best.  I dislike when things that i enjoy in life are suddenly taken away.  Almost as if on purpose to upset me….

My new thing is flicking it off like fleas.  If i do not like something, or someone or whatever…off it goes.  FLICK, FLICK!!!  Try it.  It feels like a weight being lifted.

OK, i am all over the place tonight.  This is what i do when i feel unsettled.  I am looking forward to next week when i will try to run again.  If i feel pain, i stop.  No running through the pain this time.  

Stretching is something i need to look into.  Thanks everybody for the suggestions.  For now though, i am going to kick back and listen to some Jason Mraz.

Check this one out:

Dynamo of Volition…

I am off to sip some sleepy time tea so i can get sleepy…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2009 8:42 pm

    Oh Wow! I remember seeing her on Oprah awhile back. I just loved her outlook on it all 🙂 How fortunate to know her in real life.

  2. michjoy61 permalink*
    January 11, 2009 9:46 pm

    Yes Kris is a great gal!!! Cancer for 6 years, i’ve never met a more positive person!!!

    She has a documentary called Crazy Sexy Cancer it was aired on TLC i believe!!!

  3. January 11, 2009 11:06 pm

    I felt kinda lost and beside myself when I had to stop running (for over 6 weeks!) with my knee problem. And then I had to come back to it really slowly, so it feels more like i was without it for months. But I discovered a new love of strength training, stretching, and such. It turned out to be a good thing for me. I’m more balanced now.

    Hope you can find a way to turn things around. I vote (again) for stretching. 🙂

  4. January 12, 2009 4:34 am

    😦
    Don’t stop living! Life is like a box of chocolate.. (I stole that from Forrest)
    I love Mraz- I listen to his music during all my runs!

  5. January 13, 2009 1:19 am

    Don’t get too worked about the race. if you find that you’re truly uncomfortable about doing it, don’t do it, but don’t stop your training. Just find another race that you could do a month or so later. If you force it, you may only hurt yourself worse.

Leave a Reply

