Skip to content

January 29, 2008 – January 29, 2009!

January 29, 2009

dsc015861

 

Happy Anniversary to ME!!!  Yes!  One year ago today, i went out for a run and never looked back.  It’s like my re – anniversary of running.  The day i decided that running will be in my life forever!!  I was done feeling sorry for myself and feeling blue.  I got my ass out there and ran.  1 mile i think!  

It was glorious.  I fell in love with running all over again.  And what a year its been.  Blogging and becoming friends with, without a doubt the best people in the world.  Funny, friendly, loving, supportive, energetic, crazy, nutty, happy, sad, beautiful and amazing runners.  

When i need advice, your all there.  When i need to laugh, your all there.  When i cry, your all there.  When i poop….oops your not all there for that!!!!  

It’s just been a great year.  I got to run 2 races and this year will be even better.  Yeah, once the appendage on my right foot decides to heal up i will be out there bettter than ever.  Of that i have no doubt.

I feel the good coming.  I feel that my best running is yet to come.  I feel like i need to fart!!!

I am anxious and excited for whats to come.  The future.  It’s all good folks.  All great!!!

I’m not one to get all mushy and shit.  It’s just not me.  But, you all know how i feel.  Blogging and running go hand in hand.  You reach out and somebody is always there to grab you and give you a high five.  I love that shit.  

So, lets get on with it.  For now, i am the ultimate couch potato.  GOOD???  UGH NO!!!!  But couch potato is not synonymous with laziness.  Is it???  Yikes, i better get moving!!  

dsc01585
Look at me.  All dorky with brown pants and purple socks!!!  What was i thinking today when i got dressed??  Oh yeah, something like dude, make sure you match your socks with the beautiful stylish orthopedic shoe.  Pants???  NAH!!!

And, since i am sans running right now, i thought i would share with you what the universe told me today!!!


You can rest assured, Michelle, that those who have hurt you had absolutely no idea of what they were doing and what was really going on.

 

It never occurred to them that you’d become even more magnificent. That they’d be invoking your sympathy, adding to your compassion, and increasing your “sparkles.” And it will still be eons before they can grasp that you actually welcomed them into your life and played their little games for some of these very reasons.

Cute.

Love you with all of my heart, 

    The Universe

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Beachrunner411 permalink
    January 29, 2009 11:50 pm

    Awesome. Happy anniversary!

  2. Beachrunner411 permalink
    January 30, 2009 12:22 am

    Clarification. You make a fine point on Neil Diamond, but the my LI musician list was meant to include people who were either born, raised or spent a substantial portion of their careers living on LI.

  3. michjoy61 permalink*
    January 30, 2009 12:33 am

    Cool BR! Thanks!

    Hey we are so close in proximity we can safely say we are homies for real right???

    :O)

  4. January 30, 2009 12:53 am

    happy runnaversary. With that soft cast will the doc allow you to get on a bike?

  5. michjoy61 permalink*
    January 30, 2009 12:54 am

    Yes he said i can ride bike but i don’t have access to a bike, i am not a memeber of a gym and i can’t afford it right now!!! So what am i to do??

  6. Meechellee permalink
    January 30, 2009 5:42 am

    Happy anniversary! Run on!

    -M

  7. January 30, 2009 3:12 pm

    Happy anniversary!! Make sure the Cow Harbor race is on your calender for 09!!

  8. January 30, 2009 4:56 pm

    I think the purple sock looks cute sticking out of the boot!!

  9. January 30, 2009 4:58 pm

    LMAO! “I feel like I need to fart” HAHA! Ohh girl you’re too funny! HAPPY 1 YEAR!! Here’s to 80 more 😉

  10. January 30, 2009 4:59 pm

    Happy anniversary! Funny post.

  11. January 30, 2009 5:27 pm

    Hey to my dearest running friend. I wish you a Happy Anniversary. You looked so comfortable in that reading chair. I should do the same thing! It looks like a perfect spot for you to sit on and reflect your days of running. Terrific post !!!

  12. michjoy61 permalink*
    January 30, 2009 9:05 pm

    Thank you to all of you!!

    You all are so dear to me!!! I really mean that!!!

    Marcy thank you for always making me giggle!!

    Melaine thanks girlie!!!

    Ted, you know how i feel!!!

    Thank you Lisa i feel better about that fashion faux pas!!

    THanks Liz COw Harbor is on my list for sure!!!

    COACH!!! You rock!!!

  13. January 31, 2009 12:33 am

    Way to go. I’m predicting this year will be even better.

  14. February 1, 2009 12:57 pm

    about the bike – check out craigslist if you have one in your area for something cheap or maybe even free. i once bought a very cheap exercise bike at Kmart for less than $50. it was pretty crappy, but it worked.

  15. February 2, 2009 4:46 am

    Happy Anniversary girl!!!!!!

  16. February 9, 2009 3:52 am

    Sry girl that I haven’t been on in a while..Been so damn busy!
    I can tell that deep down you do open up little by little when you get to know people. I’m a sappy Mf’er myself.
    Your future is so bright! Now go fart and let it out!

Leave a Reply

