Skip to content

One Year Ago Today – February 4, 2008

February 4, 2009

I start at the very beginning one mile at a time.

Today is my one year anniversary.  This blog is one year old this very day.  I am not sure what i thought i would accomplish writing this blog and I do think that it has changed over the year.  As I look back, I see I was very into my diet and my mileage and I was very zen like.  

Fuck that.  I totally changed in 1 year.  Good – bad – I don’t know.  Just different I guess.  

“Be the change you want to see in the world.” Ghandi-

Change is a good thing.  It’s been 2 weeks since my last run.  It’s been gnawing at me.  Why did I break my TOE right at the beginning of a new year?  When I had all these goals and hopes and dreams.  When just the week before I rocked out a 10 miler?

But, there are no answers.  Just a lot of silly questions.  That’s what time does to you.  It makes you think.  Too much.  So, of course I had to change up those goals.  Just a bit.  There is a lot swirling around in my head.  For now I will keep it inside.  I will absolutely  share it all with you.  When I know for sure, myself.  My peeps.  My homies.  My friends.  

My friendships here are truly spectacular.  People come and go in your life.  I just feel that the friendships i’ve made here in the past year are true and long lasting.  It’s just a feeling.  Call it runner’s intuition.  Or call it something else.  Just don’t call me late for dinner please!!!

screen-capture

I – Love – You!!!

Let’s all High Five.  

My Universe told me this today:

Hunches, instincts, and intuition are priceless, Michelle, because they throw you into action.  

They do throw you into action, right Michelle??

Tallyho, 
    The Universe

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2009 9:02 pm

    Happy Blogiversary!!!

  2. February 4, 2009 9:31 pm

    Happy Blogiversary !!! I look forward to annother year of reading your blog. Make sure you still maintain the same sense of humor – just love it.

    One more thing — Thanks for being a terrific friend/supporter for me! You have been outstanding!

  3. michjoy61 permalink*
    February 4, 2009 9:44 pm

    Thank you Carrie!

    Thank you Ted!!! It has been my pleasure to know you and become your friend!!!

  4. February 4, 2009 11:34 pm

    happy anny.
    That video is awesome. High 5!

  5. February 5, 2009 1:26 am

    Great post! Great video!

    love the “zen” remark and the some of it all in the next sentence.

    I can’t tell you what to do, but I can advise you to keep your spirits up and try to do what you can to keep your running dreams alive. The wall before you know is just a test. Most people stop at the wall. You have to decide on your own if your willing to grab a sledge hammer and knock down the wall!

    I’ll be on the other side wishing you, “Happy Running!”

  6. February 5, 2009 2:56 am

    You are so awesome! Love this!

  7. February 5, 2009 3:12 am

    Happy Blogiversary!! High 5!!

  8. February 5, 2009 3:41 am

    Happy Blogiversary!

  9. beachrunner411 permalink
    February 5, 2009 2:45 pm

    Happy Blogiversary, homegirl. Here’s to many more great years ahead!

  10. February 5, 2009 8:42 pm

    Happy blog anniversary!!!

    BTW, I found out the Brooklyn half is at the end of May. Think you’ll be up for it?? Queens is early August. Staten Island, October. There’s also the NYC Half that I think you should put in an entry for. It’s lotto entry only, so you might as well try. I’ve run it twice and…well, enjoyed it quite a lot the second time. 🙂

  11. michjoy61 permalink*
    February 5, 2009 9:02 pm

    YES, i am up for it!!! I am doing it no matter what!!! I want to run the Brooklyn/Queens/Staten Island and NYC Half!!!

    Are you??? I need you to travel with because i am a travel wuss!!!! :O)

    How are you and thanks!

  12. February 6, 2009 4:33 am

    Happy Bloggiversary!!

  13. February 7, 2009 1:27 pm

    Looking forward to hearing about your new goals. Just don’t stub that toe on something!

  14. February 7, 2009 7:22 pm

    travel with? The Brooklyn Half begins on the boardwalk! I think you know where that is, I suspect.

  15. February 9, 2009 3:55 am

    Just a year?
    I remember when a silly girl visited my blog to check out my new running tattoo. You still eating RAW?

Leave a Reply

