Skip to content

Forty Five Questions All About Me….

February 8, 2009

original_image-2

 

 

1. Do you like blue cheese? Absolutely not!
2. Have you ever smoked? Yes, in the past but only because I thought it was cool.  Now I think it is so uncool to smoke.
3. Do you own a gun? Absolutely not!
4. What flavor Kool-Aid was your favorite? Lemonade?????
5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments? Yes sometimes depends which doctor I am seeing.  Or which doctor is seeing me!!!
6. What do you think of hot dogs?  I have no idea what they are even made of, so I think they are horrid
7. What is your favorite flavor of ice cream? Chocolate baby!!!
8. Favorite thing to drink in the morning? Coffee than orange juice later to take my vitamins
9. Can you do push-ups? Ummm, no, the question is why would I even want to do push-ups??
10. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? Whats that??  Ok, well my ring that says inspire, uplift, renew

11. Favorite type of music? Alternative/indie
12. Do you have A.D.D.?  Yes i do.  Well not diagnosed but well but still…..
13. What’s one trait you hate about yourself?  I can get really lazy when not motivated to do something
14. Middle name? Joy
15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment: 
(1) Why is TV on the radio so great
(2) It’s freaking 56 degrees out and I am sitting here doing this questionaire
(3) YAY the grammies are on tonight
16. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink? (1) Coffee, (2) iced tea (3) water
17. Current worry? My broken TOE
18. Current hate right now? no comment
19. Favorite place to be?  On the boardwalk running with the sun rising
20. How did you bring in the New Year? At home eating Japanese food
21. Where would you like to go on a shopping spree? Manhattan Soho
22. What color shirt are you wearing?  An orange Gap sweatshirt
23. Do you own slippers? Yes, do i wear them?  NO
24. Whats you favorite color? Blue
25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? Nope. Cotton baby
27. Would you rather shop for shoes, handbags or tools? Running kicks.  Does that count as shoes?
28. Would you be a pirate? Why? Ummm no don’t pirates have one hand and a hook for the other hand??  I don’t like that
29. What songs do you sing in the shower? I don’t sing in the shower.
30. Favorite girl’s name?  Jessica
31. Favorite boy’s name? Jacob
32. What’s in your pocket right now? Nothing, don’t have pockets on!
33. Last thing that made you laugh? Some blog i read
34. What vehicle do you drive? 1992 Infiniti G20.  Why are you laughing at me?
35. Worst injury you’ve ever had?  I got hit by a car and fractured my left ankle.  This happened while on a run!!!!  Had to have surgery and a cast for 6 weeks.  
36. Do you love where you live?  Sort of
37. How many TVs do you have in your house?  Three
38. Who is your loudest friend? Hugh
39. Do you have any pets? NO
40. Weekend in the woods camping with friends or weekend at a hotel with a pool? Camping with friends
41. Favorite TV show? Private Practice/Top Chef/30 Rock
42. Do you collect anything?  I collect my thoughts
43. Favorite Sports Team? NY Yankees
44. What song do you want played at your funeral? Funeral for a friend by Elton John
45. Are you a good cook?  I think so, ask others though

  • I ran today.  For 1 minute.  It did not hurt.  My TOE I mean.  That doesn’t mean I should be running.  YET!
  • SNL sucked last night IMHO!
  • I am beginning to smell.  I showered yesterday.  Why do I smell today??
  • I miss running as though it were my child
  • I don’t have a child
  • Today was my Bronx Half Marathon.  That I didn’t run!
  • My ass hurts from sitting on the couch 
  • I love my couch
  • I love my ass
  • I wanna listen to music now
  • But I can’t stop this bullet post
  • I just ate a chocolate chip cookie homemade
  • I charged my garmin last night.  I don’t know why I did that
  • Guess I like all my things charged and ready to go
  • I sort of want a beer
  • But I will take a latte instead
  • Each day that passes is a day that I don’t run is a day that sucks
  • I feel warm yet I am lazy to take my sweat shirt off
  • I am sweating
  • Perhaps, its time to end this???

29701strip

Thats my plan!  To plan the plans planny plan!!!  It’s all good!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2009 2:39 am

    This is taking that 25 things thing on Facebook to the extreme. Hope you can get back to running soon… when the doctor tells you it’s OK!!

  2. February 9, 2009 4:07 am

    LOL on #13!!!

  3. February 9, 2009 5:15 pm

    I have no idea why you were doing the questionnaire when it was close to 60 degrees yesterday. Smile ! Hope you did get out to enjoy the sunshine after you completed the Qs. All of your responses were terrific !!!

Leave a Reply

