Skip to content

My Funny Toe…Ooops I Mean Valentine…

February 13, 2009

dsc01579

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s not like I am fixated on this, but since today is photo friday and it’s Friday the 13th, I thought I would share with you an xray.  Yeah, it’s my broken TOE.   Far right, there is a break, right into the joint!!  It sucks.  I hate it.  Last night was 3 weeks.  Here is the email from my doctor:

 

Truth is unless you have fantastic healing powers you still should be strapped up and the toe immobilized as well as wearing the fracture shoe. the fact that it doesn’t hurt is avery good sogn but don’t push it!!!
If you took an x-ray now I don’t think it would show any healing as of yet….well maybe. But it might be a good idea to take one to make sure the fractured fragment is still in good allignment and did not move. either call Alla for one of my covering doctors or have Ilene send you to Harvey’s palce for an x-ray

*Edit: Dr is on vacation in Florida so that is why he wrote to call Alla for a covering doctor or to have ilene send me to Harvey’s place*

Huh and WTF????   I thought for sure there would be healing??  OK, I know I am not superwoman but still…..

This upsets me.  I am starting to truly miss running.  In a big way.  But, I know what I need to do to get back to it.  HEAL THE FUCKING TOE!!!  

I am sad to say I won’t be able to participate in FFFK tomorrow!!  Nancy I am truly sorry but I know you will understand!!!  In my heart I am there for you!!!

Since it’s Friday the 13th here is a cool poster:

hotdoverkill_7_55_49_4016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am the director YO!!!  It’s fun.  Check it out here zombie movie poster generator!!

Valentines Day!!!  Don’t get me started on this shitz!!!  I LOVE YOU!!!  There, I celebrated VD!!  Easy peasy!!!

notimeforlove1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But, I do have time for each and every one of you!!!  So, how do you celebrate VD??  Well, besides the FFFK!!!  

The Universe told me this today and I believe it:

When you begin to find love, Michelle, in people and places where you haven’t found it before, it’s always because you’ve grown. 

You so rock, 
    The Universe

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY:

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 2:21 pm

    That video rocked!

    Saddened by your broken toe dilemma. Nursing my messed up hip, I know that the healing process sucks, and all the exercise in the world just doesn’t bring the same love as running.

    Hope that you can start up soon.

  2. February 13, 2009 5:37 pm

    Hey Michelle, what do you say we bike the FFFK on Saturday? We’d probably have the fastest times. 😉

  3. February 13, 2009 7:36 pm

    sorry about the foot injury, hope you heal up soon….that’s cool that you got a picture of the xray of your foot though…did you have to ask for it?

  4. February 13, 2009 9:57 pm

    Bones take a long time to regenerate. Frustratingly long. Unless you are a growing kid. They heal incredibly quickly. Life ain’t fair.

    It’s good that it doesn’t hurt though. 🙂

    As for V’day. I really don’t celebrate it. I did make some cards for my kids and set them in there rooms next to allowance and a little candy treat (they are coming home soon, but leaving for the weekend, so I set something up for them today). Hopefully they’ll appreciate it. 🙂

  5. February 13, 2009 11:28 pm

    Stock up on some bone juice. You’ll be fine.

    That video was funny.

  6. February 14, 2009 2:35 pm

    I did *not* need to see that!
    I’m sorry that your toe will keep you out of the FFFK (and I’m sorry in general that your toe is keeping you from running). Get better soon!
    Jogger

  7. February 15, 2009 2:04 am

    Thanks for the funny video.

Leave a Reply

