Skip to content

Get A Life Why Don’t You???

February 17, 2009

 

750

 

2_cld_large

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GET A LIFE:

The ultimate insult for insecure people who have nothing better to say.  Please who use this “diss” have no life themselves.  They usually say this to feel better about their own pathetic lives by criticizing someone else’s “life”

 

An insult, commonly used by egotistical individuals who know nothing about the person they’re insulting. It is mostly used when the person has found out that another person has a broken toe and choses to insult that person (mostly behind a keyboard),A person who hides and won’t answer emails.  
A phrase elderly runners say to younger stunning runners who they don’t know anything about. It’s just a dumb phrase to say because they can’t think of anything else but just want your attention. The truth is the people who tell others to ‘get a life’ are the ones lacking the life.
*There is no real way to “get a life”, so it’s really a useless comment saying that someone lacks:
A.) personality 
B.) friends 
C.) interests 
D.) anything else that would make someone appealing, an make other people want to spend time with them
And then of course Wikpedia:

Get a life” is an originally American idiom and catch phrase usually intended as a taunt, to indicate that the person being so addressed is devoting an inordinate amount of time to trivial or hopeless matters. It may also be directed at someone who is perceived as boring or single-minded; suggesting they acquire some other, more practical interests or hobbies and get dates, find a job, or move to their own house.

So, with those definitions in mind, I am pretty sure, NO I am 100% sure that I HAVE A LIFE, thank you very much!!!!  Am I being defensive???   You bet I am!!!

While I appreciate all comments here on this blog, I do not appreciate being criticized by people who simply do not know me.  I won’t block anybody and if you’d like to comment, I would love that, but don’t offer advice to somebody that you do not know.

So, right now I am visiting the state of confusion.  And, I kinda like it there so I may stay a while.  It’s a pretty easy state to get to, if you want I can email you directions.  

Tomorrow, I am going for an x-ray on my TOE!!  You know, the running injury that happened while I wasn’t running at all.  That one, yeah.  And, with good news from that x-ray, I may be running before I know it.  While there is hardly any pain, there is still some pain.  Mostly, when I move the toe up and down.  Actually, down.  OUCH!!!  

adversity

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That would be me.  Ya think?  I do!!!

And for any of you into Starbucks coffee, they are coming out with their version of instant coffee called Starbucks VIA™ Ready Brew is rich, full-bodied Starbucks® coffee in an instant. Unlike traditional instant coffee, which lacks the essential oils that give coffee its flavor and aroma, ours is made with the highest-quality arabica beans, finely ground to release their fullest flavor. Try these samples and discover a whole new way to make great coffee at home or on the go.

Go here for a free sample….

The Universe told me this today:

Until the really “great” stuff comes along, Michelle, do the not-so-great stuff.


The not-so-great stuff always leads to the great stuff. Whereas doing nothing pretty much leads to nowhere.


And do it with a passion – 
    The Universe

quotes-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

getalife

 

 

 

 

 

I think I am done here!!!  Any comments would be welcomed!!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2009 11:13 pm

    Ha! I guess that’s the Scorpio in you coming out. Better watch out for that stinger 🙂
    I hope you get nothing but good news tomorrow.

  2. February 18, 2009 12:51 am

    You rock!!! I love your post! You said it all. You can say that again. Hmmm… I think I do need a life. 😉

    I am going to be praying for you. I do hope you will come out with flying colors with the x-ray tomorrow. Let me know how it goes. I will be thinking of you.

  3. February 19, 2009 1:49 am

    Ooohhhhh girl we need an update on this X-ray! How did it go?! I should probably check FB, huh? LOL I hope everything went well 🙂

  4. February 19, 2009 1:54 pm

    Good luck with the toe! And with the “life!” (joking… joking…)

    I’m sorry this has taken so long! Here are my questions for you. Please let me know when you post it so I don’t miss it! Thanks!!

    Interview Questions:

    1.) What brand of athletic gear are you most loyal to? Why?
    2.) Which Simpson’s character would you get along with the best? Why?
    3.) If you had to pick a current game show to be on, which one would you pick? Why?
    4.) On your drive to work, do you listen to alternative, classic rock, NPR, or the local pop station with the trashy and shameless morning show?
    5.) Who’d you rather: Angelina Jolie or Jessica Simpson?

    To play along:
    1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
    2. I will respond by giving you five questions. (I get to pick the questions.)
    3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
    4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview others in the same post.
    5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

  5. February 20, 2009 10:00 pm

    So I zoomed right into this little gem burried within your blog

    “So, right now I am visiting the state of confusion. And, I kinda like it there so I may stay a while. It’s a pretty easy state to get to, if you want I can email you directions.”

    Ha! I love that!!!

Leave a Reply

