Skip to content

Tick – Tock

March 19, 2009

adversity2So, you may have noticed my “new” look.  Whatcha all think?  I feel as though a change is in order.

Something brighter – less dark – more light.  Blissful.  

So, give me ideas for colors and stuff!  I am sitting on the sofa.  Waiting…..

Ran a bit today.  Yeah, I know.  Believe me, I know.  I thought I did a 10.11 mile.  I glanced at Seth and I am sure that is what he said, but NO!  It was 10.26.  My speed is gone.  Kaput.  To be expected, I guess.

1 10′ 26 -2′ 44 5.8 +1.2 +3 ft
2 13′ 25 +0′ 15 4.5 -0.1 -4 ft
3 11′ 48 -1′ 22 5.1 +0.5 0 ft
end 21′ 58 +8′ 48 2.7 -1.8 0 ft

It was spring – like today.  I love this weather.  It is as close to perfection as its going to get.  I don’t think I did any damage to my TOE.  No bad pain YET!  

I didn’t think that I would lose ALL of my fitness in so short of a time.  Well 9 weeks is really a long time so I guess it’s easy to lose all that you worked for, for 1 year.  GONE!  I could hardly catch my breathe.  I was gasping for air.  

But, no complaining.  I must look ahead with a smile and a spring in my step.  And if you believe this bullshit, I love you!!!

So, tick tock, I am waiting.  Do you like the header?  Simple.  Light.  Blissful.  

“Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.”
Mahatma Gandhi
5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2009 2:28 am

    careful with that toe… and don’t worry about the speed, it’ll come back once you get the OK to start running again. Try not to be so hard on yourself. 🙂

  2. March 19, 2009 1:19 pm

    I like the new look! Nice and bright 🙂

  3. March 20, 2009 1:43 pm

    Listen up Miss Running Down a Dream… did you mention about spring? Today is the first day of spring and it is snowing. Have we got the calendar mix up ???

    I love your new look. Change is good. Your new bloggy looks more cheerful.

    Don’t fret about your pace. It will all come back to you when you are done with the recovery.

  4. March 21, 2009 9:37 pm

    I do like the header.

  5. March 23, 2009 12:44 am

    Hey girl!
    Sry I haven’t been on lately, been so damn busy. Yes it sucks! Running dreams and missed blog oppurtunities.
    Did I miss something? Are you running again?

Leave a Reply

