Skip to content

There’s One In All Of Us….

March 20, 2009

IT’S PHOTO FRIDAY!!!!

wildthings01

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There’s One In All Of Us!!!!

 

 

dsc01721

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am contemplating my future.  I am thinking to myself whether or not I will become a runner or a couch potato who massages her ass on the sofa!  (NITMOS QUOTE).  I am thinking about where my next milking will come from.  I am also thinking I am talking on the phone with my rattle or whatever the heck that thing is in my hand.

dsc017181

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am relieved thinking to myself “thank goodness mom and dad got busy and gave me a sister!!!  I am also happy because I thought wow now I have a running partner.  Yeah, NO!  #2 ended up being the accountant/golf playing dork while #1 grew up to become a wild/no good/runner/geek.

There’s one in all of us.  

I woke up today to spring.  To dreams of frolicing in the grass barefoot.  I dreamt of the sun shining brightly in the sky while I dance around in my long hippie skirt to the beats of James Taylor and Limp Bizkit.  I envisioned firing up the barbie and thowing on a few tofu burgers for a rollicking good time.

I woke up today to spring AND SNOW!!!!  Now I know I have not run since the end of January but now I am thinking that perhaps time stopped and it is still January 21st.  The day I broke my toe.  Not March 20 the first day of spring.

I am still trying to figure it all out.  Here I sit, ass massaging on the sofa.  I am sure it will come to me soon.

The Universe told me today:

 

Excuse me, Michelle, but I don’t think I noticed, “do a little dance,” on your “to-do list.” 

You do plan to dance today, don’t you? 

Get down, 
    The Universe

SPRING IS NATURE’S WAY OF SAYING, “LET’S PARTY!”

Kate Nash – Nicest Thing (sorry Ted! I know this is not your thang)

All I know is that you’re so nice,
You’re the nicest thing I’ve seen.
I wish that we could give it a go,
See if we could be something.

I wish I was your favorite girl,
I wish you thought I was the reason you are in the world.
I wish my smile was your favorite kind of smile
I wish the way that I dressed was your favourite kind of style.

I wish you couldn’t figure me out,
But you always wanted know what I was about.
I wish you’d hold my hand when I was upset,
I wish you’d never forget the look on my face when we first met.

I wish you had a favorite beauty spot that you loved secretly,
‘Cos it was on a hidden bit that nobody else could see.
Basically, I wish that you loved me,
I wish that you needed me,
I wish that you knew when I said two sugars, actually I meant three.

I wish that without me your heart would break,
I wish that without me you’d be spending the rest of your nights awake.
I wish that without me you couldn’t eat,
I wish I was the last thing on your mind before you went to sleep.

All I know is that you’re the nicest thing I’ve ever seen.
I wish that we could see if we could be something.
I wish that we could see if we could be something.


 

 

 


 


5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2009 4:52 pm

    You’re an older sister too? Older sisters are the best, yo! 😉 I hear you, I couldn’t get my sister to be my running partner even if I paid her a half mil *sigh*

  2. March 20, 2009 5:42 pm

    At first, I’d thought you are in the wild mood to fire up the Barbie. I had thought you want to burn the Barbie doll at first. Ohhhh -Barbie another name for outdoor grill. I was like “Huh, you must be in a good mood to burn up those dolls.” Duh of me!!

    I absolutely love the picture of you when you were a baby. That hairstyle reminds of Oompa Loompa of Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. Sorry if I brought this up.

  3. michjoy61 permalink*
    March 20, 2009 5:53 pm

    Marcy:
    Cool i did not know you were an older sister yo. I once got my sister to run with me and she’s all like I HATE THIS!!!!

    Ted:
    I am laughing out of control!!! I am almost spitting onto my monitor!!!

  4. March 23, 2009 12:51 am

    Happy Spring!
    My 2 brothers and I signed up for the Disney Half in Jan 2010. Neither one of them run much, but I paid their $ 130 admission so DAMN IT they will be running. haha
    That’s how you coax your sister away from golf and into running. Pay for admission to a race and guilt her into running with you! It works! Really!!
    You sucked me into the running stats on your last post. Yes I am a sucker.
    I like the look of your blog – bright/ shiny! NEW!!

  5. March 24, 2009 6:15 pm

    I don’t think you will ever be couch potato material girl!

Leave a Reply

