Skip to content

Good Day??

March 24, 2009

I’d like to say hello and welcome you 
Good day that is my name
Come here and sit down 
I’m so glad you even really truly came

We can even go and take a walk or something like that or something like that
But first I need to introduce my what and introduce my when

Let us sing

It’s name I like to call 
It likes to say it’s nothing
It’s nothing
It lives and breathes and it consists that it insists that it is something
(It’s something)
It never liked to sleep or run or walk or sleep or eat
It even thought that everybody tried to thought to take it’s seat

Oh god

Looking through glass eyes
Give it a few tries
Nothing goes right in it’s time
Kill all its bad dreams
Wonder bout no things
Circles and spirals in mind

But we know that this song is not about a no or yes or why
What really truly what I say is that about a little sigh
So come along I think I’m done I think we’re done yes this is done
What truly that I think about it and it thinks a ton

Tomorrow, I see Dr. TOE! I am certain Dr. Toe will be administering an x-ray to my *cross fingers* no longer broken toe.  But, I am not certain about that.  In fact, I am thinking out loud, to myself – that my freaking 10 week old broken toe may not in fact be healed.  Or it may be healed like 30% or so?  

I’ve not followed orders.  I have been what I like to call the RECALCITRANT RUNNER!  The runner that does not listen to a living soul.  This is who I am:

You all know me by now, and you know I am quite difficult and defiant and I resist authority I do not obey orders nor do I listen to or comply with my doctor’s orders. I am rebellious, stubborn and basically pretty fucking ridiculous. Childish and I don’t like to follow the rules.

I am in no way proud of this.  But, unfortunately this is me.  

Splits
MILE PACE (MIN/MILE) SPEED (MPH) ELEVATION
GAIN
ACTUAL +/- AVG ACTUAL +/- AVG
1 10′ 28 -0′ 16 5.7 +0.1 0 ft
2 10′ 58 +0′ 14 5.5 -0.1 0 ft
end 10′ 59 +0′ 15 5.5 -0.1 0 ft
    

This was yesterday!  Marcy 23rd…Ok, I am not changing this.  I typed MARCY 23rd.

I am cracking up to myself and LOL!!!  MARCY???  You out there???

Distance: 3.00 miles
Time: 0:32:13
Speed: 5.6 mph
Pace: 10′ 44 min/mile
Calories: 360

I am stating the obvious here.  And that is IF my toe is not healed AND I do not get the clearance to start running again, well it is my own damn fault.  

So I am hoping for a really GOOD DAY tomorrow ya know?  I think we can all use a GOOD DAY!  

The Universe told me today:

Tell me, Michelle, do folks really think they can become lost, end up lonely, or fail, when all they have to do to change absolutely everything is help another? 

Your G.P.S. of love, 
    The Universe

"Success does not come to the most righteous and rigorously disciplined but to those who continue running." 
adversity1

AMBY BURFOOT 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2009 12:06 am

    Did the run bother your toe? Hope your doctor visit goes well. If it’s still messed up, maybe you can just always run with a broken toe. People run with stress fractures all the time and don’t even know it.

  2. March 25, 2009 12:43 am

    I hope tomorrow is a good day for you. Keeping my fingers crossed. And since I didn’t WOO you on FB yesterday there it is LOL

  3. March 25, 2009 4:08 am

    Man I hope you are healing. You know we are all agonizing with you, don’t ya? No kidding.. – Anyone of us could be in the same place that you are.
    For someone that has a broke toe you run really fast! Is it hurting when you are running?
    You say that you are stubborn for running. I would be doing the same damn thing!!!!!
    Good luck stubborn, difficult, defiant, rule breaker. I said stubborn didn’t I?
    😉

  4. March 25, 2009 12:49 pm

    Wishing you good luck!

  5. March 25, 2009 10:21 pm

    What the H?!?! I didn’t know this blog existed! LOL!

  6. March 26, 2009 2:09 am

    Your blog inspired me. Good luck Michellee! This is great news!

Leave a Reply

