Skip to content

Jump For Joy – Almost….

March 26, 2009

Yes, I know American Idol is on.  Yes, I know it’s almost bed-time.  Yes, I know some of you are even out running now.  I know all this YET:

 

 I saw DR. TOE! I was all set to have an X-ray because, well thats what he told me last week.

NO!! NO!! NO!! He wants to wait ONE MORE WEEK to take another X-ray. BUT, BUT, BUT, he uttered the words I’ve been longing to hear for 10 weeks now. He said “Oh, you can run 1 mile every other day OR 1/2 mile every day. I know you runner’s know when to take it easy right?”. Umm, like YEAH!

Then I’m all like, but I have to tell you something Dr. TOE! I, I, I ran a bit. And then I quickly looked down to avert his horrified glance. Yet, all I heard was laughing. A big hearty laugh too. Dr Toe was all like, “and you were afraid to tell me, weren’t you? Umm, like YEAH!! No hard done, he said.

Now, I am not sure if Dr TOE just likes me and wants to make me happy, or he really feels I can start running a bit because he feels there is more healing? I’d like to think its the latter!

I have a running date tomorrow morning with my running/doctor/mentor and I will appreciate it for what it is. A new beginning. A start. Slow and steady wins the race!!

“Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another, ‘What! You too? I thought I was the only one”

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours”

“The energy of the mind is the essence of life.”

“Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.”

“Don’t wait until everything is just right. It will never be perfect. There will always be challenges, obstacles and less than perfect conditions. So what. Get started now. With each step you take, you will grow stronger and stronger, more and more skilled, more and more self-confident and more and more successful.”

“If my mind can conceive it, and my heart can believe it, I know I can achieve it.”

jumping-for-joy-6

At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us.
— Albert Schweitzer

Universe says:
Someone loves you very, very much, Michelle, and because you received this email, no matter how you received this email, it’s important that you know it. 

Someone besides me, 
    The Universe
Simply, Thank You!!!!!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2009 1:35 am

    Yay for running, just be careful girlie!

  2. March 26, 2009 6:22 am

    yay! take it easy though chica… i was reading your tweets and i think you should do every other day. give your toe the rest days in between so that it still gets rest to finish healing. big hugs! xoxo

  3. March 26, 2009 1:23 pm

    Take it slow – but that’s FANTASTIC news!!

  4. March 26, 2009 10:16 pm

    Hey now!! progress is progress!! That is fantastic news!

  5. March 27, 2009 4:55 pm

    YAY!!!! So happy for you!! :>D

    How about that Liz Lemon? LOL!! You are my 30 rock friend I hope that is ok! LOL

Leave a Reply

