Skip to content

TGIF PHOTO FRIDAY…

April 3, 2009

dc7a68db11e59fd3cf634d07fe71ce6c1

Here I am being admired for my sheer beauty!!

michelle2

Here I am being looked at and admired for just being stunning!!

dsc00225

This is my orange garden!!  So, when I am in the mood for some mega vitamin C I just grab, peel, eat.

So, running?  Yeah, I do that.  I thought perhaps I would forget how, but NOPE!  It’s kinda like sex, once you climb back on, it all comes naturally!!  WOO!!  Plus, I am falling in love with it all over again.  Running, not sex.  :O)

It’s kind of hard to explain how I feel, but let’s just say I end each run with a smile on my face!!  I am up to 4 miles now.  Last run was 4 miler in 40.58.  10.15 min/mile.  Mile 4 ran in 9.09.   477 calories burned.  

 

My question for you all…..What is a realistic goal for total mileage for 2009?  I realize it will not be the 1000 miles I so badly wanted to run.  Thoughts?  So, far I ran 71.93 miles for the year!!

The Universe told me today:

These are the times, Michelle, when hopes are dashed and chaos abounds, that golden opportunities, prized ideas, and new friends emerge into the view of all, but are only seen by the few who look.

Let’s go crazy, 
    The Universe

I never said, ‘I want to be alone.’ I only said, ‘I want to be left alone.’ There is all the difference. Greta Garbo

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2009 3:26 pm

    Not sure about a mileage goal – I’ve never had one myself (and probably never will…that’s just not my thing). Not sure what is reasonable. Shrug.

  2. April 3, 2009 3:33 pm

    I love the first picture. That is so freaking awesome. How did you do that? What kind of software did you use? That is soooo friggin cool.

    As far as it goes with your mileage goal… my suggestion… just go with the flow and see if you can accomplish 750+ miles this year. 9 months left of this year. Let’s say you run 3 miles for four days per week. 12 miles per week. 50+ miles per month. 50 x 9 = 450 miles+. Hmmmm… Let’s aim for 500 to 750 miles this year. What do you think of my math?

  3. April 3, 2009 4:04 pm

    I think a realistic goal is something realistic to you. Where some people it is 600 to 1000 miles, I am just hoping to reach 400 or 500, considering I keep myself pretty busy with swimming and cyclig right now.

  4. April 5, 2009 12:36 am

    Instead of focusing on the big picture — 2009 — maybe you should just focus on things one month at a time. For this month, just set a goal; when May gets close, set a goal based on increasing mileage from April. If you’re really focused on the whole year, wait to see how April goes with your mileage and then try to set a goal that’s comfortable for you based on that. For example, if you run 50 miles this month, go with the assumption you’ll increase your mileage during the summer and then probably ease off when the weather changes at the end of the year. Or break the year up in two … have a July-December goal instead of all of 2009.

  5. April 5, 2009 12:46 pm

    Hey, Michelle. Thanks for stopping by my blog to see what random thoughts I was having. Your comments are good for my ego.

    I think David H has given you good advice on running goals. A yearly goal may be too far out and too daunting at this point — a goal for this month is doable. It also gives you the chance to adjust that goal to account for reality.

  6. April 6, 2009 3:37 am

    You are so cool! I love the artwork – Miss photoshop girl.
    I think you will get a better grasp on your mileage by next month when you are back to 100%.
    Your runs are phenominal for the injury you are getting over. Make sure you throw in some easier runs every once in a while.
    So happy that you are kickin ass again!

  7. April 8, 2009 1:49 am

    wom michelle how do you find time for two blogs. Very nice

  8. April 8, 2009 1:50 am

    that should have been Wow, I found another one of your blogs.

Leave a Reply

