Skip to content

Guest Post Numero Uno….

May 14, 2009

I am not sure I can adequately express my delight and amazement at what I am about to tell you.  I have been wanting to have some guest posts by my favorite bloggers for a while now.  Not sure where to begin I thought to myself – “what do you like to see in a post”?  For me laughter is numero uno.  So my thoughts turned to my number one homegirl. Can anybody guess?  All I can say is my nickname for her is giggle girlie.  She just makes me giggle every time I read her blog.  So without further ado I would like to welcome my very first Guest Post from my blogger chica homegirl  Marcy.  WOO!!!  Giggle girlie we must run together someday!!!  I promise I will not give you to much of a workout.  (readers click on the red for linky love!)  Thank you giggle girlie much love to you!

It’s soooo springtime!  All the runners are out in full (or should I say “less”) gear.  In fact, some of you have commented on the abundance of hotness that has been trotting around lately now that the weather is nice.  I would agree. Kind of.  Sort of.  In a way.  Runners tend to be hot and sexy people.  

Look at:

Kara Goucher  

kara

One fine bitch

Usain Bolt

2988_full

Yous a fine mo-foer
(I know he’s not a distance runner but dayum show me an elite male distance runner that doesn’t look like you can break em in half.  I don’t like my men thinner than me.  Sorry)

Danica K   

4-4-09-017_800

I’d totally go there

And let’s not forget my BOTW

Dr. Nic 

Dunzo

oooo la la (You’d hit G, don’t hate)

So with all of this type of hotness that’s running around I should be happy, right? WRONG!  There is zero hotness running around my ‘hood.  WTF?!?  I’ve seen 1 and that was last year  (sweetheart if you’re reading please come back,  I miss you *sob*).   What type of runners am I typically looking at around here?

Yeah, ya pépère. Blah! Maybe he’d be hot if I were 80?!

old-man-running-winter

As far as the ladies in my ‘hood?  I’ve seen a couple hot ones but we’re not exactly spilling over around here.  Basically lose/lose on both sides.  I’m a bored housewife of 2 young children, people please!  Call in your local hotties and send them my way.  I need entertainment other than playing Legos and watching Ni (Freekin) Hao Ki-Lan.  around here or wThankyouverymuchthatistheendofmybiatchoftheday.  So am I the only one who has zero hotties around here or what?  I bet peeps like Jess and all you Californians are swimming in them *sigh*  Something tells me it’s only going to get worse in a couple months when I head even further North LOL.  I really need to move out of the North East already *le sigh*

 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2009 11:01 am

    Love the guy in the hat running without a shirt.
    Great guest post, Marci !

  2. May 14, 2009 12:38 pm

    Oh Marcy, no matter where you blog you crack me up…and hey, if that hawty in the hat is in your hood, hunt him down for me!!

  3. May 14, 2009 1:12 pm

    Marcy, get thee to a college town, STAT! Fresh meat abounds in college towns. And that’s not including all the sports teams that need to practice. 🙂

  4. May 14, 2009 1:29 pm

    Are we allowed to say n*ts@ck on this blog? Because I don’t want to break any rules. Because if n*ts@ck is out, i’m thinking “n*ts@ck-fondling f*cktard” must be a definite no-no.

    Luckily, there are no n*ts@ck-fondling f*cktards in this post so I would have to be a real n*ts@ck-fondling f*cktard to say “n*ts@ck-fondling f*cktard:.

    So I won’t.

    Hey, Teh Marcy! Stop by MY blog to see Dr. Nic’s manly n*ts@ck! I have exclusive pix!

  5. michjoy61 permalink*
    May 14, 2009 1:34 pm

    You can say whatever you want!!! GO FOR IT!!!

  6. May 14, 2009 2:37 pm

    Oh man… I hope I won’t be that hawty one when I am in the 80s sans the shirt in the cold weather.

    Terrific Guest Post !!!! Simply put: HILARIOUS !!!!

  7. May 14, 2009 2:58 pm

    Awesome guest spot, Marcy!

    There’s no hotness around here either (we’re even FURTHER north!) – well, except your truly. 😉

  8. May 14, 2009 3:32 pm

    Ooh, this is such perfect timing! I never see hotties in my neighborhood–too many housewives and fit-yet-not-quite-attractive-45YO-CPAs–but YESTERDAY, I indeed spotted one! He was all black shorts that were just short enough without being too short, and no shirt, and hot black Asics trainers and rippling muscles and 6’5″ and tan and good hair and goatee and definitely over the age of 30 so yummy and large and muscley in a grown-up manly way…sigh. And he was fast; that was just the icing to his hawtness, though. Sigh…thanks for the brief mental interlude. Sigh…coincidentally, we also had a bear spotted in my neighborhood (I heart Colorado); I think the two spottings are related.

  9. May 14, 2009 3:47 pm

    I know what you’re saying, Marcy. I’m pretty sure I may be the only RUNNER in the town I live in. Gotta love Wisco!

  10. May 14, 2009 4:06 pm

    ROFL… All triathletes are HAWT, as are all runners. Some are just more shapely than others 😉

  11. May 14, 2009 5:13 pm

    ZOMG, I thought my n*ts@ck comment was going to be the raciest comment here but then here … er … “comes” … M2M getting all het up in her comment and it’s not at all clear whether the HAWT runner or the HAWT bear is more responsible for her … uh … breathlessness.

    And by “Bear” she means Big, Hairy Gay Man, right?

    So it couldn’t have been Carolina Cletus because he’s not hairy; but he’s all over “Big” and “Gay” and he’s technically got “Man” covered, too.

  12. May 14, 2009 6:54 pm

    Hiiiiiilarious! thanks for putting me on the hot list marci. I have some interesting characters out here in on the west coast, but I do find some hotness. This is why everyone should move to CA ha ha

  13. May 14, 2009 10:18 pm

    Great blog, but what a trashy guest poster!! (JK -I love my dose of Marcy’s trash!!). Wow I wish I had legs like Kara Goucher and Chic Runner!

  14. May 15, 2009 6:45 pm

    Kara’s legs are HUGE. *flexes*

Trackbacks

  1. An Ode To Giggle Girlie.. « Runnin’ Down A Dream

Leave a Reply

