Skip to content

An Ode To Giggle Girlie..

June 4, 2009

Giggle Girlie

29137-661-010f

The Daily Yakfest of a Wife, Mother, Middle of the pack runner, And lover of anything Trashtastic.

So, yeah my personal giggle girlie has decided to leave the blogosphere.  She needs to move on and I totally get that.  She is a great runner buddy of mine.  I thought perhaps I would do right by her and write a post to commemorate the greatness that is Marcy.  The reason she is my personal giggle girlie is obvious if you click on her blog.  She just fucking makes me giggle out loud EVERY.SINGLE.POST. she has ever written.  

I mean come on, who in their right mind would show a photo of  licking up Daniel Craig:

danielcraigsuckon1

Ummm yeah.  

Marcy pretends to be all tough like but underneath she is a really sweet bitch.  Trashy and funny and kinda cute too.  

thi_24

You have a special twinkle in your eye and a nice smell when you fart.  You turned me on to reusable Menstrual pads.  Who knew?  You wrote my very first guest post right here on 5-14-09.  Yo!  What more can I say?  You make me giggle.  Girlie.  

I am going to miss the crap out of you.  But, then I realized we are facebook friends.  So, you can still make me giggle.  In fact, you best make me giggle.  I am watching you!!

bir_32-1

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!  Have an incredibly bitchy awesome day!!!  I love you!!

Thank you for being a friend
Traveled down the road and back again
your heart is true you’re a pal and a confidant

I’m not ashamed to say
I hope it always will stay this way
My hat is off, won’t you stand up and take a bow

And if you threw a party
Invited everyone you knew
You would see, the biggest gift would be from me
and the card attached would say,
Thank you for being a friend

If it’s a car you lack
I’d surely buy you a cadillac
Whatever you need, anytime of the day or night

I’m not ashamed to say
I hope it always will stay this way
My hat is off, won’t you stand up and take a bow

And when we both get older
With walking canes and hair of gray
Have no fear, even though it’s hard to hear
I will stand real close and say,
Thank you for being a friend

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2009 1:19 pm

    Hahahahaha! Anniversary of being expelled from mother’s uterus!

    Now THAT is a fitting tribute to Teh Marcy!

    I’ll miss her, too. Because she always made me laugh, too, even if she loves Dr. Nic more than she does me.

    F*ckin’ biatch!

    Kidding!

    Or am I?

    Take care sister! (I just added you to my google reader, so, if it makes any difference (it won’t), I’ll be stopping by every now and again and maybe I talk like Marcy when i do.)

  2. June 4, 2009 1:33 pm

    OMG that is just hilarious, Michelle. You’re right. She’s so tough and so sweet. I remember a similar picture of her with one of the pacers from a virtual race. I think she was licking him too. hee hee. Happy Birthday, Marcy!!

  3. June 4, 2009 1:39 pm

    Awwww! What an awesome tribute! Makes me want to go call my own giggle girls. Also makes me want a totally creepy Daniel Craig ice pop.

  4. June 4, 2009 2:00 pm

    Terrific post !!! This is so fitting. I feel a huge void right now in the runner’s blogsworld. It will not be the same but I do see her reason for moving on. I will miss her terrific sense of humor. I am going to miss her sorely but will stalk her as usual on FB. 😉 I do wish her the best. In a way, I am jealous that she is moving to Maine – heck of a beautiful place to live on EARTH.

  5. June 4, 2009 5:07 pm

    Great tribute. Our trashtastic blog friend will be greatly missed!

  6. June 4, 2009 5:21 pm

    awwwwwww we’re gonna miss her!

  7. June 4, 2009 6:10 pm

    OMGosh! ROFLMAO! I must c&P this sentence “a nice smell when you fart” I think Mr McG needs to know this HAHA! Thank you so much! I lurves you too :-*

  8. June 4, 2009 8:18 pm

    Sweet & hilarious post! I get most of my trashy scoop from her blog. Now what am I gonna do???

  9. June 4, 2009 9:25 pm

    Loved this post. We will all miss her!

  10. June 5, 2009 1:04 pm

    I haven’t even heard of her yet and she’s leaving? I’ll have to check out the blog!

  11. June 7, 2009 6:09 pm

    How crazy is it that she actually left? I’m still shocked.

Leave a Reply

