Skip to content

Super Natural Runner..

June 30, 2009

1233043000553

It’s summertime – that means its fun time.  I think its awesome to surround yourself with like minded fun people.  People you have a lot in common with so the conversation just flows.

I have been trying to open my social circle so to speak and I have been pretty successful so far.  There is a lot to be said for friending the kind of folks that you strive to be.

Wait – What?

So, if you are a NYC running blogger please check this out NEXT NYC AREA RUNNING BLOGGER MEET UP.  Let’s get the word out.  It should be fun and hopefully I will be able to carry on a conversation with other runners who blog or other bloggers who just happen to run.  Either way, I am psyched and thank you TK for the invite/evite!

June 30th 09 5 miles  51.07  Nice way to end the month.  Tomorrow I start a 100 mile challenge.  OY VEY!

Mile 1 10.47
Mile 2 10.29
Mile 3 10.00
Mile 4 10.02
Mile 5 9.47
I almost stopped at 4 miles but just couldn’t. In my head, before I even started – I was running a 5 miler no matter what.

For laughs:

Super Natural Running!

I don’t wear the Nike Free I just thought this video was funny!  Let it all hang out YO!!!

Total for June:

99.55 miles – HUH?

9446 calories burned

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2009 10:20 pm

    a running group sounds great! If I were there, I would so be in! 🙂

  2. June 30, 2009 10:22 pm

    I have seen the video before and think its pretty funny! I would have a very difficult time getting it down if I were to be running with a bunch of naked female runners. LOLLL!!!

  3. June 30, 2009 11:06 pm

    Is that the attire for this blogger meetup? You Yanks are PROGRESSIVE 🙂 LOL… I love bloggy like minded meet ups, even if I prefer to wear clothes….

  4. June 30, 2009 11:14 pm

    ohhhh, I’ve always wanted to go to an offline event. I need to look up and see if there is one in my neck of the woods.

    That.video.is.awesome. Although, I have to admit that it brings up all sorts of ‘logistical’ challenges if you catch my drift.

  5. July 1, 2009 12:12 am

    meeting bloggers is so fun…. i have a pretty neat meet up tomorrow night! Can’t wait. good running girlie.

  6. July 1, 2009 12:31 am

    Meesh! You missed 100 by .45 miles?

    Still, you kicked my June 89.5 miles’ ass!

    Great job!

    Have fun with your bloggy running buds.

  7. July 1, 2009 1:34 am

    Wait… you’re less than a half mile from 100 miles in June? Get your ass out there and run a half mile before midnight! Do it!! (If you don’t do it, that’s still an awesome total. Can’t wait to get back to that kind of mileage.)

  8. July 1, 2009 3:08 am

    girlfriend, june isn’t over til the clock strikes midnight. go run the extra half mile and get to 100!!

  9. July 1, 2009 9:41 pm

    the blogger meetup- how fun! always a little nerve-wracking to step outside of your comfort zone but i’m sure you’ll have a good time. nice job not giving up on that extra mile! i often have to tell myself – “what’s one more mile, i can do this”.

  10. July 2, 2009 1:42 am

    good luck with the 100 mile challenge and enjoy the bloggie meet up!

  11. July 2, 2009 2:33 am

    Hey lady — love the negative split there. Very nice last mile, uh huh!

  12. July 2, 2009 9:50 pm

    Good luck on the 100 mile month! those are always tough.

Leave a Reply

