Skip to content

~ Hugs And Trees ~

November 3, 2011

Because of this guy that curly haired girl had excellent luck throughout the Marine Corps Marathon.  This guy being Steve Speirs.     The guy that WINS ultras.   The guy that wrote the book on pushups, situps and squats.   Yeah, that guy.    Steve is an amazing and kind man and so supportive.   Right before Marine Corps Marathon, he gave his wife Ally a nice hug.    As I watched them hug, I decided to nudge in and get my own hug from Steve.   It was a doozy of a hug and he wished me good luck.    With that, he was off into the fast corral to line up.    And with that, I lined up in my slower corral.   GOOD LUCK!!!    It worked, I subbed 6 hours.   GOOD LUCK!!!!

My mama’s tree is thriving.   It was planted April 29th 2011.   I am so pleased with how it is growing.   I go there mostly to feel the connection.   And I feel it.    I told my mama that I ran Marine Corps Marathon.   The tree smiled at me.   I showed her my medal.   Smiled again.

It is 3 days since I ran the marathon and I am thinking “Now what”   I miss running, but I know I must wait.   The end of the year is almost upon us, almost upon me and I am very much looking forward to 2012.   I have lots of fun things planned.   But first I have to get through the rest of 2011.    The next few days will be busy for me but I will see a lot of awesome friends and get to wish them all good luck for NYCM.   In Person.   I’m a hugger people, go with it.

Sometimes, I may be shy.  Sometimes, I may be silly.  Sometimes, I may be awkward.  Sometimes, I may be funny.   Sometimes, I may be intelligent.   Sometimes, I may sound needy.   But, I always always care and love my friends.   And I feel the love coming back at me.   Thanks for all of your support and motivation.   And most of all thank you for you love.

LET US LOVE, SINCE THAT IS ALL OUR HEARTS WERE MADE FOR

WE ARE THE SUM OF ALL THE PEOPLE WE EVER MET

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 2:33 am

    Hugs!!!

  2. MadHatter permalink
    November 3, 2011 7:54 am

    It was great to finally meet you in person Michelle. What a great weekend.

  3. November 5, 2011 6:45 pm

    Thanks for continuing to share and to love friends Michelle. And thanks for the great read.

  4. November 7, 2011 1:15 am

    I can’t wait until we meet up! I want that hug too!

  5. November 14, 2011 3:34 pm

    so you start planning another marathon, that’s what you do

Leave a comment